We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick service”

Shogun Hibachi Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Quick service”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Late lunch. Quick service and good General Tao. Fried rice was great. All cooked to order and with three chicken fingers too.

Helpful?
Thank sdf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Attentive staff”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went for a birthday party and had the hibachi. Everyone knows hibachi is overpriced and you are paying for the "show." We started at the bar until the rest of our guests arrived and the owner made me a lovely cosmopolitan. There were six of us total and we were escorted to our table promptly upon the rest of our party's arrival. The restaurant was not very busy on that Wednesday. Our chef was ahhhhhhh okay as I have been to other hibachi grills and have had more engaged chefs that entertained at a higher level. The sushi was very good, the miso soup was ehhh, the salad basic but the food was fresh and delish. Everyone enjoyed their food. I dont know how much the bill was becuase I wasnt paying but for six, it was easily a couple hundred. The surroundings were clean and the decor was colorful and attractive. The bathrooms very clean.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Decent Hibachi. However, I did have great expectations of this place. I found the Hibachi to be not bad. The chef was not very enthusiastic but the service was excellent.

Pricing wise- not bad for a hibachi place. Try Mt. Fuji in RI for Hibahci too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Armaan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Went on a date on a Wednesday evening, very quiet, but it was also during the world series and the sox were playing. Very good sushi, great service, will definitely be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly Hibachi”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was our second trip to this restaurant and enjoyed it thoroughly. Fast and efficient service, the food was well prepared and plentiful. I ordered their top option for Hibachi which included lobster and filet, it was very good. Incidentally, we arrived a few minutes early and ordered a Manhattan and a Martini at the bar, the pour was very generous and the drink was professionally prepared. Try this place, I think you'll love it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilpensmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Hibachi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shogun Hibachi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing