We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Park”

WWI Memorial Park and Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
north attleboro, ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Park”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to take kids of all ages. Has a nice petting zoo, playground and "beach" (sand area) for kids to play. It is also great for walking your dog-has a nice .6 mile loop that is a bit hilly but nice.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pschu420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Something to do for every season”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I grew up in N.A. so I have enjoyed this park for many years. Blueberry picking in the spring, frisbee and other sports related activities in the summer; bird watching all seasons and sledding in the winter. They built a new playground for small children over near the fire-tower and they still have fire pits for cook-outs. There is a small zoo that I cant really comment on beause I have not been to it in years but all and all its a great place to hang out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great place to visit with kids. It is fun and healthy without the price. The Town does a great job. This place is still a great place to go.

Helpful?
Thank DeSoto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Great Park”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I go to the WWI Memorial Park and Zoo very often. It has a great new Playground area. The best I have seen anywhere. There are picnic tables and benches and the biggest playgrounds around, one for small children and one for older children. They also have handicap accessible areas. The animals are fun to see and watch. You can also feed them. It's a fun time even for adults.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

really like that I can bring my kids to see/feed the animals, play in the sand or playground, as well as walk around a safe wooded area. I really enjoy going to this park and do frequent there at least once a week!! Great place to watch the leaves change!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALICIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WWI Memorial Park and Zoo also viewed

 

Been to WWI Memorial Park and Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing