We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost dog Weir park mon.11/11/2013”
Review of Weir Hill

Weir Hill
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trace the western shoreline of a sparkling lake or enjoy a woodsy ascent to scenic views of the Merrimack Valley.
easthaddam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lost dog Weir park mon.11/11/2013”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hi -if anyone sees a small brown dog,Sasha (old partially deaf /blind) in or around Weir Park please call north andover dog warden 978-683-3168
Thanks very much!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dearmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great for everyone that likes to walk in nature, very safe.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I love that it is always full of dogs. They get together in packs and truly enjoy romping and get some quality time at the park. The park is big enough for everyone! Love it there. Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thea5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for dogs!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We walk at Weir with our two yellow labs frequently and most everyone you run in to there is friendly and helpful (if needed). Only downside are all of the irresponsible dog owners who don't pick up after their dogs. Please be responsible if you visit Weir so we won't lose the privilege of bringing ours. Beautiful views of the lake, clearly marked trails and signage. You can also bring non-motorized boats/canoe's and kayaks but swimming is not allowed in the lake.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hiking area all year-”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We often climb Weir hill. It has a fantastic view from the top of the hill. We come with friends and family throughout the year. We even snowshoe on the property. It is a Trustees of the Reservation property of which we are a member, but anyone can hike here.

The only problem is that the dog walkers let their dogs off the leash, so if someone in your party is afraid of dogs, this isn't the place to go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Butch42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“frequent hiker”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Weir hill is a great place for hiking with a dog.You are allowed to remove the lead , as long as your dog is well behaved and under your control,and that you pick up after them. It surrounds Lake Cochichewick , which is the water supply for North Andover. It is appropriate for easy to intermediate hikers . The trustees do a wonderful job of maintaining it , but there are some areas along the lake that ,due to erosion , make negotiating your footing awkward and are very icy in the winter months.
In the month of June you will find lady slippers and blueberries. The scenery in the fall is beautiful with the changing colors of the foliage.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weir Hill also viewed

 

Been to Weir Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing