We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mass Moca package is a good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We bought the package from their website with 2 tickets to the museum and a room for @ $125.
The room was clean, with slightly dated decor, but with a nice view of the main street. Our kids loved the pool and jacuzzi ( ok they love all pools ). The location is great and there's a good variety of food options nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Berkshires. As we post all of our guest comments In our employee areas, it means so much when a guest notices the little things that our team members do. Your pictures say it all, and the employee that we have aptly nicknamed "The Sticker Lady" will be thrilled! Just a small personal touch, because she knows that making a guest smile is as important as how clean the rooms are.

Linette Searcy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 233 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the hotel last minute and found it to provide a nice accommodation. The price struck me as rather high as the hotel was definitely very empty (I would have understood if Tanglewood was in full swing). The rooms were very clean and well-appointed. The bathrooms were a little dated in the shower area and that could use some refurbishing. Also, the pool area was less than tidy. The other nice thing about the hotel is that a lot of local restaurants rated highly on TripAdvisor are an easy walk from the hotel. As such, we did not eat in the hotel restaurant for dinner but we did try them for breakfast and found the food to be good and the service attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Holiday Inn in North Adams, Mass. is a terrific lodging option for people who are visiting MCLA, Mass MoCA or just taking a relaxing trip to the Berkshires. The front desk staff was friendly and professional, my bedroom and bathroom were spotless and comfortable and the breakfast was great. A nice feature of this property is its sauna, hot-tub and lap pool room in the basement. A great way to unwind after a long drive or hike on Mt. Greylock.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BClerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My 16 year old son and I stayed here this past weekend as we were attending the open house at MCLA. This hotel (which is 100% smoke-free) met our needs perfectly. The free parking was definitely a plus.

Barbara and Susan at the front desk were very pleasant and knowledgeable about the North Adams area. As I am a Priority Club member, I received a nice little goody bag with water, pretzels, a granola bar and hot cocoa, which was a nice touch.

There is a Papa Gino's right across the street from the hotel which is very convenient. You are in walking distance from anything you need. A CVS is a couple of blocks over, and we could have even walked to MCLA if we wanted to. A Wal-Mart is only about a mile up the road on Route 8 South.

The room was tastefully decorated in browns and blues. We had a flat screen TV with HBO included. We had two queen beds which my son claimed were quite comfortable. We also had a beautiful view of downtown North Adams and the Berkshires from our window.

All in all, we were pleased with the accommodations and service, and should my son attend MCLA, we would have no hesitations staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get the best view of the mountains. Room 403, the room we were in, looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southcoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked our room at the last minute and we were very happy to be able to find a place to stay near Williamstown during Williams college's family weekend.
We booked a room with a king sized bed. Our room was pleasant, spacious and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient and a few good restaurants were within easy walking distance.

A little suggestion: The management might want to consider installing a light above the bathtub. Despite the fact that the shower curtain had a mesh area at eye level to let in a little ambient light, my husband and I still found it a bit dark when we had to draw the curtain in order to use the shower (might be a bit dangerous for an elderly person or someone with really bad eyesight ).
Overall, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel works well and is conveniently located in North Adams with free parking. Service at front desk was quick and efficient. Everything was fundamentally sound, but the cost seemed high, but perhaps that is the price given it was a fall weekend night.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is an odd setup. Across the hotel hallway from me is an attorney's office. A little past the elevator is a dentist's office. Apparently it's a mixed use building -- it was a little confusing to figure out how to get to the lobby and where to park (park past the building across the street from the dollar store, then back toward where you saw the Holiday Inn sign and you'll figure it out).

The first time I tried to check in, the staff was friendly -- the room wasn't clean yet, but one of the clerks said he'd remember me when I came back (there was a reason for this) and I'd get the little bonus bag of Priority Club member goodies, too. When I came back, he was grumpy and short with me, and said that he'd had way too many people checking in to remember anyone. Time for emotion management classes, I guess. Then he forgot the goodie bag and he looked at me really strongly when I told him he'd forgotten it. The room has new carpet, fixtures all work, bed is moderately comfortable (though the sheets are old, very thin, too worn out to stay put, so they crumple up), and the pillows are not great (a couple of them had little cloth ribbon-like things with a big button and the word "soft," but that's gift wrapping only -- doesn't make them nice). The climate unit is the old kind in the wall, and the fan is high and loud, even on low. Since the weather is getting cold, this is annoying, because it has to stay on or it gets cold in the room, but then it blows really hard and you have to turn it off to sit at the desk to write.

Restaurant is mediocre. It's okay if you don't feel like going out and my steak was good. But the service is diner quality. I ordered "surf and turf" and was supposed to get both shrimp and scallops, but only got shrimp. When I asked the waittress about it, she said no, it was supposed to be just shrimp. So I asked her to get me the menu and when she came back, she said "you're right!" I assume she was going to just try to get by without really checking. Cook seems to throw a few green onions on everything for garnish. But not everything should have that extra flavor on it (it was on three things I ordered). My partner had the burger and the fries were very good.

Exercise room is slim pickins. It has two treadmills, a stationary bike, a stair stepper, and an elliptical trainer. It has a scale and water, and two tvs. No other equipment, like balls or free weights or weight machines. Worst thing, though, is that it was probably at least 75 degrees in the room and no way to change the temperature (not even a thermostat in the room) and I didn't feel any ventilation, though there must have been something. There was a box fan.

Room Tip: Call -- the person on the phone was very helpful, while online it was hard to know anything. Nice vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeakyB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear LeakyB85,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review about your stay with us. You have covered aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Adams
0.3 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
718 reviews
12.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
349 reviews
4 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
478 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berkshires

Address: 40 Main St, North Adams, MA 01247-3460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > North Adams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Price Range: $108 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn-Berkshires is located in the foothills of the Berkshire Mountains. The entire hotel was remodeled in Nov 2011 and is the ideal choice to explore all the Berkshire museums, theatres, historic sites and outdoor activities. The hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, two saunas, a cardio room and a game room. Our restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily and features a covered patio for outdoor dining during the summer months. We also have free Wi-fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Adams
North Adams Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing