We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice since the remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place is much much better than years ago since it had been remodeled. we were on the 7th floor = executive floor so can't speak for the rest of the place.

no more cigarette smell as all non smoking. good beds. frig and microwave. 2 queens.

room could use more light. table had two chairs which was handy but no light on that side of the room at all. AC a bit noisy at times.

and of course all the hotels use the duvets in the summer which is silly given that you are running the AC to cool the room off and then they give you a heavy quilt.

also the wireless internet was a bit slow at times. they need to work on that.

on the positive side they do or did take sat night only reservations which you can't get in williamstown or lenox at any decent place.

breakfast not included. restuarant available next door but no buffet. a bit of a nuisance.

would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the Holiday Inn Berkshires. We strive to meet and exceed the needs of our guests and are thrilled to hear that you are pleased and hope to see you again soon.

I can assure you that all of our guest rooms meet the same standards as your Executive Room, the only difference is that the executive rooms have some added features such as an iPod docking station, Keurig coffeemaker, and charging station that are not in our standard rooms.

While we do not offer a continental breakfast, we do feature a rate that includes a voucher for breakfast in our restaurant. Our full service restaurant serves breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:00 am everyday.

Thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel!

Best,

Sarah Russell
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

You will find this hotel a nice surprise as it has undergone recent renovations, The rooms have been modernized and the beds are extremely comfortable. Perfect for a weekend stay and enjoying this Norman Rockwell city in the Berkshires where I find the air to be refreshing. You will find some of the local restaurants to have some fantastic food and beverages without the tourist trappings that some of the Berkshire locations often have.
A nice base from which to explore that area, and the ride on the Mohawk trail has some spetacular views. As well, take a ride or hike up Mt. Greylock and enjoy some of the best views in Massachusetts.
The hotel also caters well to the business traveler and has designed rooms in catering to that clientele as well.

Room Tip: The upper floors for the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed here for a Fri-Sat. Nice rooms and decent staff, but beware the price. The room was $180/night which did not include any type of breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travln_Bdgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Berkshires for two nights in May, 2012. Since our last stay in the fall of 2008, the hotel had left the Holiday Inn chain and returned to it. When it returned, it was renovated and the rooms were repainted and given new carpeting and furniture. We were pleasantly surprised this time around. We enjoyed our stay. We were given room 701, which must be the best room in the hotel: top floor, east side, near the stairs. It was quiet as a result, and also because it is a non-connecting room. The beds and pillows (they provide a pillow menu) were extremely comfortable. I was given a snack-bag at check-in, containing a bottle of water and a few snacks because I was a Priority Club member. The room was fairly spacious. From the window, we enjoyed a nice view of Main Street in North Adams. I had requested extra pillows and towels with my reservation, and they were in the room waiting for me. In addition, we were able to check-in about an hour-and-a-half before "official" check-in time at 3PM, which helped us manage our schedule for the day. The variety of in-room amenities was good, including the usual soap and shampoo but also things like a shower cap and sewing kit, toothpaste, mouthwash and lotion. Many shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. In all, I was very pleased with the hotel, the room and the service from the hotel staff. Things have changed for the better at the Holiday Inn Berkshires!

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet. East side sunny in the morning, on the west it would be hotter longer with more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkenstormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My 2 teenage daughters and I stayed at the Holiday in Berkshires for 1 night in April because they were attending a soccer clinic the following day at the local college (MCLA) where 1 daughter will be going to school. We didn't expect there would be lot of activity and attractions in the immediate area, but the hotel did have a few restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself appeared as though it had been refreshed/remodeled. The common areas were nice and the rooms were clean and updated. It exceeded my expectations for a hotel in this area. For breakfast they have a full service restaurant (They do charge for breakfast). If in the North Adams area, it is worth the 10 minute or so ride down route 2 to visit Williamstown. That was a very quaint town with a number of shops and eateries.
When in the area in the future, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel Berkshires.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

In good shape with clean room at a decent price. Only issue was front desk staff were absent a couple of times chatting about personal stuff in the back. I had to call to Eric to let him know I was there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Berkshires while you were in the area. We have been recently renovated (11/2011). All of the rooms and public areas have been remodeled. Our housekeeping department will be thrilled to hear your comments on cleanliness as they take great pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you soon since your daughter will be attending MCLA.

Linette Searcy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the hotel staff was very helpful, room very clean and roomy,walking distance to MASS MOCA,business center very useful,plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: all room are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsearcy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berkshires, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn-Berkshires. We appreciate you taking time to write a review regarding your stay. We post the reviews for all employees to read so that they know what they do here, does matter. We do care what our customers think and feel and take pride in making their stay enjoyable. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Adams
0.3 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
697 reviews
12.9 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.1 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#8 of 13 in Williamstown
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
4.0 mi away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#6 of 13 in Williamstown
474 reviews
20.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Berkshires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berkshires

Address: 40 Main St, North Adams, MA 01247-3460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > North Adams
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Adams
Price Range: $110 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Berkshires 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn-Berkshires is located in the foothills of the Berkshire Mountains. The entire hotel was remodeled in Nov 2011 and is the ideal choice to explore all the Berkshire museums, theatres, historic sites and outdoor activities. The hotel features an indoor pool, hot tub, two saunas, a cardio room and a game room. Our restaurant serves breakfast and dinner daily and features a covered patio for outdoor dining during the summer months. We also have free Wi-fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Berkshires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Adams
North Adams Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing