We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”
Review of Friendly's - CLOSED

Friendly's
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

the signage is inviting and I expected more from our waitress. She arrived at our table chewing...gum? food? and wasn't that interested in her job. The food was average though the offered 'sides' are several. The advertised 'sundae w/ meal' is small but fine for ending a meal. It didn't feel as clean inside as I would've liked, and the prices are a little high for a burger, side, and small sundae. We were traveling through on vacay but I wouldn't be a regular customer if I lived near this one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The place is old and a bit rundown ever since we are coming but the food is all you expect from a chain.The best thing is the free ice cream you get as a senior.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aviron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UnFRIENDLY Friendlys”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This location appears to be a lot smaller than most locations I eat at. It appears that regardless if they are busy or really slow, the delivery of your food is always EXTREMELY SLOW. I also find that 75% of the time the order is not correct. If your going for ice cream takeout then your in luck, but if your doing a sit down dining, then either have a lot of patience or drive the extra 20 min and go to the Pittsfield, Ma, or Bennington, VT location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAdjuster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juneau,ak
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Standard fast food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped in for breakfast. The food was good. The place was clean and the staff friendly. If you are in a hurry Friendly's will work. They also offer coupon deals by mail that are good values.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank squrrily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty but really ssslllloooowwww!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

we go there quite often for ice cream in the summertime, but not so much for eating there. The staff is very pleasant , the decor is fine, but it takes forever to get your food.....no matter if it is busy...or not. However, if you are patient....the food is quite good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donnaleemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing