We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boston Seafood

Boston Seafood
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in North Adams
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Soups, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany ny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very good food, friendly service, small but comfortable sat by the window by the Bar,
I was surprise of how good the food was good price. Was very full and took some home,
If I was in the area again I would go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Misskitty444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
M.A.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Seafood In North Adams”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Boston Seafood has been in business a long time for good reason... delicious seafood, fair prices, and generous portions. A little worn for the wear but the food is consistently good. Great all you can eat specials through the week. Very nice bar too if you're looking for a drink. Great Sunday brunch. The owner Omar is usually there and will make sure you're happy with everything. Kid's menu too. A couple blocks from Main Street. Near MCLA.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdemo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality Enjoyed by a Group of 20”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Boston Seafood was a great choice to bring a group of 20 for a Saturday luncheon after a memorial service.

Omar, the owner was helpful and easy to work with in developing a special menu for my family. I was particularly pleased that Omar understood exactly what a vegetarian might want to know in a fish oriented restaurant. He made suggestions, took suggestions and provided a nice experience.

Everyone in our group seemed quite pleased with their meal choices. Many in our group ordered the fish and chips. They seemed extra satisfied. The waitresses that served our group were cheerful and professional. The private room for our group had room for more people but was not over whelming in size. There were outlets around the room so we could conveniently plug in our computers to play video.

North Adams is not a fancy town and this is not a "fancy" restaurant. But, it is clean, has fresh ingredients and does what it does very well.

If I needed a restaurant in North Adams again I would not hesitate to call on Boston Seafood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karrn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Old fashioned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

When two 60's are the youngest people in the place, you know that this is a throw back restaurant. Back to the 60s! The food is OK, the decor is tired as is the service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ijg1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

food is ok very overated for what you pay. place needs cleaning up a bit . owner is very nice .good location but hard to find parking ,near attractions in North Adams

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Seafood also viewed

North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 
North Adams, Berkshires
North Adams, Berkshires
 

Been to Boston Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing