We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find, nice rural location”
Review of Horse N' Carriage

Horse N' Carriage
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Find, nice rural location”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Staying in the area for a few days and checked out this restaurant for a Friday night meal. We made a reservasion and were quickly accomodated upon arrival in a nice corner booth. I had their baked stuffed schrod and my wife had the fried scallops. The scrod was their special,an ample portion served hot and fresh with that great crumb topping, but the scallops were to die for! They are my favorite seafood and my wife was nice enough to share :). The service was prompt and very friendly. The atomosphere was very "New England", cozy and warm. I highly recommend this restaurant and can't wait to return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The best local restaurant”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

They have been the best local restaurant since they opened about thirty years ago. Great choices for dinner, lunches and especially the early bird specials. We have done each and have never been disappointed. Quality meals at a great price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have come here many times, it is my parents go to "date night" restaurant every friday, and the people and food have always been amazing. It is definitely oriented towards families and an adult crowd, probably more so for the prices but the portions are huge and last me atleast two meals. My favorite dish would have to be the stuffed haddock, they're seafood stuffing is amazing and all thier food is perfectly cooked. The only thing I would not reccomend is the alfredo, got it once and it tasted like it was from a can. Other than that the restaurant is amazing

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood and steaks at reasonsonable prices and only 1 mile from Gillette Stadium.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Local restaurant we have been eating here for 36 years. Great staff, very attentive, and everything on the menue is fresh and prepared well. Great family restaurant and expect a full complement of locals any time you go. Recommend the early bird special on Sundays. The bar is a good place to hang out and eat, drink and watch the game. Enjoy this local establishment a short distance from Gillette Stadium.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterL286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood joint”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

If you like seafood and just good old comfort food, this is your place. The portions are generous, the onion rings are homemade and the fish is fresh....what more could you ask for. They have a good size early bird menu (3-5p M-Sat, 12-5 on Sunday) and nightly specials. Check it out, you won't be disappointed. Lunches are also very good...great reubens.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmacyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horse N' Carriage also viewed

 

Been to Horse N' Carriage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing