We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a night away. We really enjoyed our stay! The front desk staff were very pleasant and very polite! When we left the hotel to head into Boston they provided us with some great suggestions about where to go and where to eat. Our room was clean and comfortable. I loved the shower!! The water temperature and pressure was perfect!!! I really liked that the room had a Keurig in it! I loved the close proximity to the T. We didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant but it seemed a little on the pricey side. We will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danipmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear danipmack:

We are thrilled that you had a "Great Stay!".

Please come and stay with us again real soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    249
    186
    98
    54
See reviews for
189
160
75
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here after I attended a night game at Fenway. It's a five minute walk to the t-station, and the train goes directly to Fenway park.
The hotel is modern and clean, with very comfortable sheets and beds.

The one weakness of this hotel would be the restaurant. A free breakfast was included in our stay. Unfortunately, the service was very slow and when our food arrived it was ice cold.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Halus:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We value the feedback received from all our customers and use it to improve the products and services provided by the hotel.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it proximity to publc transportation and the ease of reaching Fenway Park for a Sox game. I am sorry that your restaurant experience was disappointing. I assure you we are making efforts to correct that issue.

Thank you again for sharing your comments and for choosing the Hotel Indigo Newton.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was really excited to stay at this hotel at first, it had decent reviews and from the photos was amazing. I got in late at night, they had all my info and it was easy to check in, got upstairs and went to go to sleep and there were sheets on my bed that were covered in brown stains, disgusting,called down stairs and they sent new ones up right away.... These ones where just covered in holes. Paying almost 200$ a night I expected clean sheets at least. Woke up the next morning to open all the curtains and light up the room, there was dirt and debris all over the floor.
I had paid extra for free breakfast so I wandered down the the restaurant, we were quickly seated, then forgot about for a solid 15 minutes before our order was taken. When we got the food it was not what I had ordered. Everyone was very quick to apologize and offered to pay for our meal, but it was prepaid so it meant nothing.
Going to check out I was asked how the stay was, and I told him what had happened and how I was disappointed, he then went on to say he could not give me any money off my stay.... I wasn't asking for money off I was just being honest about my experience. The whole thing was frustrating and upsetting. My stay was supposed to be relaxing and fun and was nothing of the sort. Extremely disappointed and this place was not worth the 400$.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brown_emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Brown_emily:

I am very sorry that you encountered the problems that you experienced during your stay.

I assure you that this is not representative of our standards or commitment to the guest. Please allow me to reach out to you directly regarding your stay so I can make it right.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newton hotels

miami beach
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel twice great spot!! right next to the Riverside T station which takes about 15-20 min to Fenway Park...No charge for Parking which normally is 50.00 in the city..nice modern rooms very friendly service...

Room Tip: Corner high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123tswr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the hotel Indigo Boston - Newton.

We are glad you enjoy our hotel and the convenience of our location. Please come and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was here on business for several nights. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms very small and Desk chair does not fit under desk. Food in hotel fantastic but very expensive. Hotel room is VERY small but very comfortable. It was very convenient to go anywhere I had to go. Although I would rather have a hotel that had free breakfast and an indoor pool I would use this hotel again. Great location and the restaurant was PACKED every night - this means locals loved it. Front desk was great too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eugene1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton.

We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our very popular Bokx 109 American Prime steakhouse.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed for 2 nights. The place was so small I couldn't believe it. The bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen lol. I called a week in advance to have a surprise in the room it was the wrong thing and the girl bringing it up ruined it. Ice machines on the bottom floor???? We were on the 7th floor I've never seen that before either. The place was trying to be euro contemporary... Not practical at all lots of wasted space and overpriced I would not stay there again. The one goo thing was it was close to the T. I would not recommend it nor would I stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhowell03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mhowell03:

I am very sorry that you experience at the hotel Indigo was less than satisfactory.

I will reach out to you personally to understand further what the issues were during your stay and make sure we make it right with you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo. What made it exceptional was that upon checkin, the gentleman at the front desk noticed that my family's room was going to be in the same hallway as a batchelorette party, and preemptively moved us to a quieter section. That not only helped our 5yo daughter sleep better, but let the ladies at the party have a much more fun party because we didn't have to ask them to keep it down.

Room Tip: As said, the front desk staff did it for us - very impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bicoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Bicoid:

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo on Trip Advisor.

We believe that our people make the difference by providing Inspirational Service. I will share your comments with our front desk team.

Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.9 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.2 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
260 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Property: Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Address: 399 Grove Street, Newton, MA 02462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hectic pace of the city yet be close enough to easily visit at this contemporary boutique hotel adjacent to Boston train station and offering complimentary WiFi, 24 hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. Inside is the highly acclaimed BOKX 109 American Prime, a modern steakhouse for drinks and dinner and Phi Cafe featuring Starbuck's coffee, light breakfast and lunch fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Newton
Hotel Indigo Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing