We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Nearby Hotels
$215
$174
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$168
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
AC Hotels
View Deal
$189
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
154
267
194
104
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
267
194
104
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productshardwood floorscovered parkingmbta stationoutdoor poolgreen linemodern decorfree parkingoff the highwaybar restaurantbusiness centerfive minute walklate at nightfenway parkriversidecabanahip
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 783 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I been several times here due it is nearby a business partner,
nice place to stay, minimalist, with some opportunities at their facilities (needs maintenance) but its bar is cool, staff is really good
If you travel with kids maybe is not the best place, but has a nice pool also

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager21, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

MXVoyager1....

Appreciate the review. Thanks for praising the front desk staff. I will pass along your comments. Thanks for the 5 star ratings! You made our day! Come back soon.


Bruce Leaver
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at hotel for 9 nights due to a family emergency, and had to keep extending my stay. Nice room, modern decor, clean and with excellent bed. Not lots of frills, but it was comfortable. Properly working thermostat kept it comfortable. Odd door to a wardrobe, but it worked for clothes. Hallway was a bit noisy at night.
Breakfast at restaurant was unremarkable, but ate lunch there twice and it was better. Food was quite good. Front desk staff were accomodating, not really "warm", but I didn't have the negative experiences some reviewers had. Lots of parking. Very convenient to all the western suburbs and takes 15 minutes to get to the airport in no traffic.
Only odd thing is that the second floor rooms are 6 steps up from the lobby (and elevator). So if you have a lot of luggage you have to hoof it up to your room. Overall would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StargirlGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager21, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

StargirlGA...

Thanks so much for the 4 star review. Glad you appreciate the location. So convenient to getting into Boston and hopping on other major highway routes. Thanks for the 5 star on cleanlinees. Hope you will return soon. We'll take a look at breakfast. Again, thanks for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you are thinking about college visits in the Boston area, stay at the Hotel Indigo in Newton, MA. Depending on traffic, it's about 20 minutes to downtown Boston (BU, Northeastern, MIT, Harvard, etc.) Or you can take the "T" (walking distance) and avoid traffic all together.

The hotel is convenient, affordable, unique, and First Class! The rooms are eclectic in design and roomy. The beds are comfy. The showers are AWESOME! We loved this place!
The fitness center was great, and they also had a business center with computers and printers. WiFi was free, and in our case, they didn't charge for parking (normally $7.00/day).

About the only negative was the restaurant / bar. While it was a great atmosphere, it was very expensive - way too expensive for me and my son to dine, with few, if any, less expensive meal choices. We chose to order Chinese food from a local restaurant for a late dinner (Lobster Wok, recommended by the hotel) and the food was pretty awful.

All in all, this place is great. You will spend a lot more for a hotel of this caliber in downtown Boston. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo for visits to Boston.

Room Tip: We were in room 622 and has no noise problems, as other reviewers have detailed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager21, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

mjmcalpin...

Loved the review!!! Thank you. Hope your son enjoyed the college tour, and if he selects a local Boston college, I hope Hotel Indigo sees you again for anther 4 years! Apprecitate the 5 stars! My staff will love to see this one. Thanks again.


Bruce Leaver
Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The Indigo is located right off 95. Great suburban location to Boston.

The hotel itself is very sleek and modern.Room were spotless, a tad small but just engough for us. The hardwood flooring was a nice touch as well.

The stand out for our trip was the Front Desk staff. Ketsy provided service with a great smile and laugh. She was efficent and truley comforting to work with! Also Mark was a great guy easy to talk to a wealth of Knowledge.

Would I stay here again, Yes, just to see my friends at the desk!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonIrishRIPJoe62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager21, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

BostonIrishRIPJO....

Appreciate the feedback and thanks for singing Mark and Ketsy's praises!!! They are standouts for us and I am glad you got to know them. Good people! Thanks also for the 5 star review, love it!! Come back and see us again soon.

Bruce Leaver
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My son and I spent 3 nights at Hotel Indigo recently and found this to be a great place to stay. Front desk staff were very helpful and both check in and out were painless and quick. We had rooms on the fifth floor and they were amazing! Best beds I have ever slept in and a room decor that was nothing less than perfect. The only thing we would like to see is a small fridge in the room. They have a great fitness center and a computer room to send and receive e-mails. Would definately return to this hotel as it is close to the T line and is in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sporty1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager21, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Sporty1Canada....

Thanks for the feedback! So glad you had an awesome stay! We get a lot of great comments on how comfortable our beds are! Also thanks for the kind comments regarding our great front desk staff! I will share your review with my staff today at our staff meeting. Our location is so convenient to everything! Thanks for sharing that. Hope to see you soon!

Bruce Leaver
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews