We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seen One, Seen Them All” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #179 of 256 Restaurants in Newton
Restaurant details
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Seen One, Seen Them All”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This chain is your basic chain sandwich shop. Cheap, fast, and nothing special. At least you know what to expect.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ridiculously Fast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

These guys have mastered the art of the Subway sandwich. If there was a competitive league for speed sandwich making then my money would be on these guys!

They get you in and out quickly with the quality of sandwich you would expect from any other Subway restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GBrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“quick food, and healthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

always a better choice that McD or BK. A favorite for the kids, and I feel okay about the nutritional value.

Helpful?
1 Thank steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
741 reviews
575 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“This subway is pretty decent...sometimes...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I go here about once a month as I work relatively close. Depending on who's working your sub could come out a mess! However, that's what I've come to expect with large chains. Either way, it's the cheapest meal I eat all month as usually I just get a veggie 6"

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Make sure you watch them...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

Make sure you watch them non-stop when they are making your sub. If you don't they may put the wrong sauce that you requested on your sub (Marinara instead of Buffalo) Yea, it was an awful eating experience.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing