We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the cookies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Reviewed July 19, 2014

When i first arrived at the hotel i was greeted by Diana a friendly staff who is really good with directions to Boston on public transportation What made my night was the cookies at the front desk. They are so delicious. I recommend everyone to please stay at this hotel and taste these delicious home made cookies

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willeric76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Willeric76 - thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our delicious cookies! They are addictive! Once again, thank you for sharing and thank you for recognizing Diana. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 835 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

For starters we were greeted by Damaris at the front desk who was friendly, efficient and very helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable and the view of the Boston skyline was wonderful. I can not say enough about the location. We were able to pick family up at Logan airport and it was a 12 minute drive. We ended up traveling all over New England during our stay and it was easy to get to any of the major routes we needed. The warm cookies at the front desk were a welcomed treat after being out all day. I want to thank Sheila Hayden General Manager for her hospitality and for making our whole families experience unforgettable. I highly recommend staying here whenever you come to Boston.

Room Tip: I suggest asking for the highest floor you can get. The views are phenomenal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear John B - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us... I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And, I am happy to hear that Damaris took great care of you. Thank you for recognizing her! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights whilst on a tour of New England for our honeymoon. The service here is excellent, the staff even provided complimentary champagne which was a lovely touch. Perfect location for Boston and for traveling outside of Massachusetts. Don't miss out on Newton Central either as it is a nice spot for a coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Ginabren - thank you for sharing your comments with us! Delighted to hear that you had an amazing honeymoon. Jackie put in all her efforts to make your honeymoon an amazing one, and I am delighted to hear that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Date of stay 07/11-14/14
Sheila Hayden, General Manager, was so gracious and kind to our party of 4. My daughter Katie and her Fiancé Joseph, live in Florida. This was their first trip to Boston... The North End was just 10 Minutes, from the hotel and the New Hampshire winery was just 45 minutes, we did both in one day, easy access to both...
Staff is over the top, especially Damaris, at the front Desk, could not have ben more gracious and accommodating as we needed an additional room at check in as my brother John decided to join us. Damaris accommodated us, even with a full house and a sold out night. Food for breakfast was excellent, and pricing very reasonable. What brought our stay over the top, is they serve a variety of warm cookies, every day around 4:00pm. What a pleasant surprise at check in. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza, Boston/Newton to everyone coming to Boston. Great Value!
Top Shelf all the way!
Thomas J. Belton III

Room Tip: Rooms are very large, and well appointed, ask not to be near an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Thomas J B - Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and the kind words. I a delighted to hear that Damaris and Sheila took care of you - and, that you had a great time! Thank you for recognizing their effort. And, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend visit to Boston. The hotel was close to everything and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and modern; and the beds were SOO unbelievably comfortable! We were very happy with the whole experience and recommend these accommodations for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kmbelton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Kmbelton2 - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great Staff. There was a problem with my reservation and Haopbeet Kaob solved it beautifully. If it weren't for the front desk staff, I would have been out of luck. Especially great since they were so busy at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11mbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear 11mbob - thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that Harpreet was able to accommodate you, and change the situation around. Thank you for your kind words, and please be assured that I have shared your comment with Harpeet. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice & clean, big & cozy rooms, great location just 10 mins away from north end, our favorite place in Boston , not only that, a friendly hotel, a special mention to Hana, who assisted us to book our 3 rooms, with a good parking discount, we will definitely tell our friends to try this beautiful hotel , highly recommended to everybody.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jun J - Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments with us. I am delighted to hear that Hana was able to make your stay more enjoyable. And, most importantly that you trust us - to share your experience with your friends. What an honor! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
485 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Address: 320 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458-1619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: $107 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza(R) Boston - Newton hotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton - close to prominent Boston universities and hospitals. Only 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, and convenient to Cambridge and the bustling 128 beltway, our location, on the MBTA bus route, provides direct access to all these locations. Offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet an indoor pool, newly-renovated fitness center and pet-friendly options. The on-site parking garage is available for $28.00 per day for self-parking, $35.00 per day for valet parking. Stay with us for the comfortable rooms, convenient amenities, delicious onsite dining, versatile meeting and event spaces and friendly, knowledgeable service that makes us a great hotel in the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing