We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Location for Easy Access to Boston and New Hamshire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Date of stay 07/11-14/14
Sheila Hayden, General Manager, was so gracious and kind to our party of 4. My daughter Katie and her Fiancé Joseph, live in Florida. This was their first trip to Boston... The North End was just 10 Minutes, from the hotel and the New Hampshire winery was just 45 minutes, we did both in one day, easy access to both...
Staff is over the top, especially Damaris, at the front Desk, could not have ben more gracious and accommodating as we needed an additional room at check in as my brother John decided to join us. Damaris accommodated us, even with a full house and a sold out night. Food for breakfast was excellent, and pricing very reasonable. What brought our stay over the top, is they serve a variety of warm cookies, every day around 4:00pm. What a pleasant surprise at check in. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza, Boston/Newton to everyone coming to Boston. Great Value!
Top Shelf all the way!
Thomas J. Belton III

Room Tip: Rooms are very large, and well appointed, ask not to be near an elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Thomas J B - Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and the kind words. I a delighted to hear that Damaris and Sheila took care of you - and, that you had a great time! Thank you for recognizing their effort. And, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 810 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend visit to Boston. The hotel was close to everything and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and modern; and the beds were SOO unbelievably comfortable! We were very happy with the whole experience and recommend these accommodations for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kmbelton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Kmbelton2 - thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great Staff. There was a problem with my reservation and Haopbeet Kaob solved it beautifully. If it weren't for the front desk staff, I would have been out of luck. Especially great since they were so busy at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11mbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear 11mbob - thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that Harpreet was able to accommodate you, and change the situation around. Thank you for your kind words, and please be assured that I have shared your comment with Harpeet. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice & clean, big & cozy rooms, great location just 10 mins away from north end, our favorite place in Boston , not only that, a friendly hotel, a special mention to Hana, who assisted us to book our 3 rooms, with a good parking discount, we will definitely tell our friends to try this beautiful hotel , highly recommended to everybody.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jun J - Thank you for taking your time and sharing your comments with us. I am delighted to hear that Hana was able to make your stay more enjoyable. And, most importantly that you trust us - to share your experience with your friends. What an honor! Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location. good access to Boston or Logan airport -- since you're on top of the turnpike, but not to the subway. It's in Newton, not Boston proper, but within 3 miles of the airport

Clean, very pleasant and helpful staff, rooms have plenty of space, good beds.
Heated magnified mirror in the bathroom is always a nice touch for shaving. Hairdryer, ironing board, nice shampoos, soap, fragrance, etc.

Food. The breakfast restaurant was directly off the lobby, but was actually quite pleasant and the breakfast buffet was fresh & excellent. There is a restaurant also, which we didn't visit.
There are some decent restaurants within walking distance - - a Bertolli's, Amarin (an upscale Thai place), etc. and a small breakfast place and a tiny Irish bar that serves food across the street, which we didn't visit due to ear-splitting World Cup observances going on, a Subway, etc.

Noise. The hotel literally straddles the Turnpike! We were on the 10th floor, and with the airconditioner running continuously, the traffic noise was ok, but if you turned it off, I think only city-dwellers would be able to sleep well.

Access. You exit the hotel onto a one-way street, cross the turnpike, and then have a half-dozen lanes to choose from, so don't worry if you have to practice a few times to get where you want, just drive around the hotel again and try for a different lane.

Room Tip: Well all the rooms have a great view of traffic on the turnpike, if that turns you on, but ask for a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpstateLoyalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear UpstateLoyalist - thank you for the detailed review and the feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our newly renovated lobby restaurant quiet pleasant... We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I reserved a block of rooms for my wedding and was very happy with my stay at the hotel. All of my guests were very satisfied as well! The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially one of the women at the front desk, Franny. The rooms had awesome views and were very clean. I loved the aromatherapy lotions and shampoos in the room. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmandiix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear xmadiix - congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted to hear that we were part of such an important event in your life, and most importantly we are elated to hear that you were satisfied! Thank you for recognizing our co-worker, Franny, and thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family and I came to the city on Wednesday night, at around 10:15pm. I had a meeting in town and my family came along to do some sight seeing. We were greeted by a man as we pulled up the driveway who offered to help us with luggage. The front desk staff was amazing! They explained to us that the lobby restaurant would be closing soon and made the bartender aware that we would be coming down shortly to eat. They explained how the parking worked and we were on our way up to the room. The bellman accompanied us up to the room and on the way he mentioned he was also the concierge and asked if we had any questions about the city...we did! He told us of many of his favorite parts of the city and restaurants in the north side of the city. He also mentioned a hop on hop off tour. Very knowledgeable, an asset to your hotel!

The hotel was very comfortable and the kids loved the pool!

The front desk agents, bellman and room service attendant made the stay very enjoyable!

We came for the bed, and will come back for the exceptional service!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_laconianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erseila, Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear John- thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, our co-workers, and our facilities. Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
466 reviews
Crescent Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in Waltham
271 reviews
Allston / Brighton
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#77 of 84 in Boston
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel

Address: 320 Washington St, Newton, MA 02458-1619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Newton
Price Range: $136 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza(R) Boston - Newton hotel, uniquely situated over the Massachusetts Turnpike in lovely Newton - close to prominent Boston universities and hospitals. Only 5 miles to all the excitement and culture of Boston, minutes from Fenway Park, and convenient to Cambridge and the bustling 128 beltway, our location, on the MBTA bus route, provides direct access to all these locations. Offering complimentary high-speed wireless Internet an indoor pool, newly-renovated fitness center and pet-friendly options. The on-site parking garage is available for $28.00 per day for self-parking, $35.00 per day for valet parking. Stay with us for the comfortable rooms, convenient amenities, delicious onsite dining, versatile meeting and event spaces and friendly, knowledgeable service that makes us a great hotel in the Boston area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newton
Newton Crowne Plaza
Newton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing