We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels”
Review of Rosenfeld Bagels

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rosenfeld Bagels
Ranked #3 of 20 Bakeries in Newton
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Great selection and best bagels in Newton. And they now take credit cards!

Only issue is they often run out of flavors you may want meaning a wait for fresh ones or settling for other choices. Not a huge deal, but if you have your heart set on a flavor beware.

Their Challah is the best we’ve found. Great in French toast or just eaten in chunks straight out of the bag, which often happens in our family.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank swelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Whenever I visit my brother in Newton, I look forward to an everything bagel with lox cream cheese from Rosenfeld's. Always delicious, fresh, and satisfying.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

by far my #1 bagel place locally. Pumpernickel and sunflower are my top picks, which also include sesame, poppyseed, whole wheat and everything. The chive cream cheese is the best around.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank travellerNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Yes, the location is a little challenging - but so what? These bagels are worth it. A wide selection of flavors including whole wheat everything which is pretty unusual. And the cream cheese - the lox cream cheese and the olive cream cheese are delicious. I would eat them with a spoon. It's crowded but they serve efficiently.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alice_lenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We were very excited to try these bagels after reading such great reviews, but were thoroughly disappointed in the lack of options and overall taste.

Parking is a nightmare to get to the small shop and the menu is scattered in 3 different areas. Not sure if they had sandwiches such as bacon egg and cheese so we ordered a cinnamon raisin with CC and a chocolate chip bagel with CC.

The bagels were very crusty and dense (but not the soft fluffy dense). They were very hard to chew and nothing spectacular at all. Not going to rush back any time soon unless bagels run out across the world and are only left at Rosenfeld. Would much rather go to Finagle where it's easy to find a parking space and gives many more options.

On a positive note, the lady behind the counter was very friendly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samM2072DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosenfeld Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Rosenfeld Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing