We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a taste of Ireland”
Review of Keltic Krust Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Keltic Krust Bakery
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a taste of Ireland”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Super brown bread, rolls, Christmas cake, enjoy a nice hotly buttered scone with abcup of tea or coffee and sit for a spell. Take some things home for later

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tomu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great bread. Great place for a coffee break”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

It's a little artisan bakery with lots of good baked goods to choose from. It's also a great place to stop for coffee and a pastry while shopping in West Newton. It's right on the main street. Very convenient

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAH_Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEAVEN”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

loved everything, only thing I disliked was the fact I had to go home.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank HAMILL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good products, horrible service”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

the products are good but they have the most rude staff ever, especially those who work early hours. i got yelled at for not explaining a simple order! even if i have no idea what i want, yelling at me is not acceptable.
never again!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorelaiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best cakes ever.”
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Best cakes ever.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keltic Krust Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing