We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and nice atmosphere”
Review of Amarin of Thailand

Amarin of Thailand
Ranked #29 of 255 Restaurants in Newton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stow, MA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We've eaten at the Amarin three times and loved each visit. Their food is reliably fresh and delicious. This time we ate on the way to Logan Airport for a trip and the Amarin turned out to be some of the best food we had on the trip out of town. We recommend Amarin highly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    34
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food and service”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant! They go out of their way to accommodate a gluten-free diet to the point of checking ALL ingredients, recommending which dishes are safe, seasoning them mild to spicy to preference, and have impeccable service! Pricing is very reasonable for the area and the ambiance is full of Thai furnishings--just beautiful. Wine list aligns very well with the menu. If you have any space for desert, the choices are limited, but I have never had space for desert yet!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hypatia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, MA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lived in Thailand and love this place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have enjoyed many excellent meals at the Amarin. The food is delicious, beautifully presented, and quite authentic in my opinion. I had the good fortune to enjoy lunch there today and all five of us raved about our food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJSMedfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We arrived at the end of a Saturday night so no trouble getting table for our party of six. Excellent food. Will definitely return the next time in Boston.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank rukind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Amazing pad Thai, fresh shrimp rolls”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Pad thai is one of the best in the region, from one who has tasted widely.

The fresh shrimp rolls with peanut sauce are worth a 100-mile trip.

Yellow curry is a solid choice too. Massaman curry is spicy, and Beef with macadamia nuts is really strong with great heat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amarin of Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Amarin of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing