We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome in Boston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Newton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Warm welcome in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

Well located B&B in quiet suburb of Boston, near T train station.
Charming hosts who helped us enjoy our stay and plan our discovery of Boston.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucMontreal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
61
32
66
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

The owners, Patty & Jim, are very friendly, kind, helpful people who go out of their way to make your stay extremely pleasant. They made sure we were able to get around on the T (even lent us a Charlie card while there) and that we knew the sights to see in Boston.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jones034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

I have been staying at Park Lane for many years when working in Boston. The owners Patty and Jim Pransky put their heart and soul into making this home environment a truly unique experience. The beds are extremely comfortable; the location convenient; the multi-course breakfast fabulous; and the prices very reasonable. But what is most outstanding is the spirit of the place---the interesting guests: musicians, academics, world travelers---and of course Patty and Jim, who are always willing to make your stay in the Boston area full of adventure. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

We really liked the Park Lane. The owners are very friendly and can give very good advice on what to do in the Boston area. Nice atmosphere. Breakfast is served at a big table where all guests sit together. In this way we got to know people from many different places. Ten minutes walk to the D-line (green) tram stop which takes you directly to downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

My wife and I recently spent four nights at this super b&b on our first visit to Boston from Newcastle, UK. Our hosts Patti and Jim could not have been more welcoming or helpful in any way. Our room was comfortable and spotless, breakfasts of fruit, cereals and Jim's delicious home made breads were delightful. The cosmopolitan company and conversation at the breakfast table was a pleasure. Our hosts' advice on where to go, how to get there and what to do was most welcome - even how to get the best seats at the ball game (I'm not letting that one out, Jim).
You want reasonably priced, good quality accommodation, a flavour of local life, a relative stone's throw from the centre of Boston? This is the place for you - but book quickly, it's in demand!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

Jim and Patti are wonderful hosts, who really go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as comfortable and convenient as possible. The bed was great and the room and bathroom were spotless. Very homey, welcoming atmosphere that epitomizes all that's best about New England. Park Lane B&B offers an authentic local experience that we can't rate highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZarehandAlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We loved staying at the Park Lane B&B. Pat And Jim were the best hosts to our family. We would have been lost in a big city if not for their guidance. We felt really comfortable at their place. I think anyone who visits the area wouldn't be disappointed staying at Park Lane.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
3.0 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Brookline Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 Park Ln, Newton, MA 02459-1749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Newton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing