We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and free wifi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caffe DI Siena - CLOSED

Caffe DI Siena
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great coffee and free wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Fantastic coffee and great atmosphere. Great sweets.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank F_McC_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“An alternative to Starbucks, depending on what you want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

If you want DESSERT with your coffee, this place is nice. The pastries all look wonderful. But if you want some type of healthier snack, I think Starbucks is better (since they have Kind bars, packets of nuts, yogurt parfaits, sandwiches, etc.). Also, it is sort of a bummer that Siena only sells things like lattes in one size (roughly equivalent to the Starbucks "Tall") -- and the latte I got at Siena yesterday was about 1 cup liquid and 1-1/2" of foam. But we do go here when S'bucks is really crowded. Support the locals, right?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffsdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“teatime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

the best creampuffs ever.huge and fresh cream goes down lovely with pot of tea various flavors

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJSUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Best coffee and great independent cafe! Atmosphere is very nice and deserts are always fresh and delicious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little cafe for coffe and dessert with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I love Caffe di Siena! Such a cozy place to curl up with a cup of hot chocolate or coffee and some great friends! The pastries they offer are dangerous (in a good way!) I especially love the cream puffs and the macaroons but if you are sharing I would suggest the double chocolate mousse cake, yum!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe DI Siena also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing