We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York style bagels in Newburyport, MA”
Review of Abraham's Bagels

Abraham's Bagels
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Newburyport
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New York style bagels in Newburyport, MA”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Abraham's Bagels in Newburyport, MA is a real find! Authentic New York style bagels in many flavors with fresh lox, numerous kinds of cream cheese and an outdoor porch to enjoy a bite or two! When we arrived at Abrahams Bagels, it was busy with a huge local following and we found out why! Really good New York style bagels! If you love bagels...this is the place! We bought a baker's dozen and I had a toasted cinnamon sugar with cream cheese! I enjoyed every single calorie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimRanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here based on the excellent reviews. We, unlike most of the reviewers, did not eat the bagels. We both are trying to watch our weight and picked the lower calorie wraps and soup for lunch. Both were unfortunately average. The soup pretty bland, and the wraps ok. Our table and chair was wobbly, and the cafe does not have a great ambience. The staff were professional. The toilet was through the kitchen. I don't like to say bad things about places, I just wanted to give an honest review. If you don't want the bagels and are looking for a low fat option this review might help you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmmaisinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome, Simple, Wonderful”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I know bagels... and these were the greatest. Don't miss it. Newburyport is a great town and this place serves the best bagels in the country IMHO.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lawbooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bagels”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

These are as good a bagels from the Lower East Side in New York. On weekends there is always a line but the never sell out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riverrats9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Newbury, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best bagels I have ever had!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have been going here for over 20 years or more and still love it. I have yet to find a better bagel anywhere. When they first opened it was just bagels, the best around. Then they started doing a lunch menu and pizzas. The pizzas are great too. Great place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cwile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abraham's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Abraham's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing