We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place, good coffee and in a boatyard. Awesome!”

Plum Island Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cool place, good coffee and in a boatyard. Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Was meeting a friend here and neither of us has been to this town before. Use Trip Advisor for a recommendation and as usual, it was right on.

Once we found the place we were good. It's actually IN the boatyard behind the building on the street out front so my GPS got a bit lost. But we found it.

Nice interior, friendly service, and the Barista that day was a 9 out of 10 with both attitude and product. Even offered some local advise when asked.

We would definitely come here again as it is a great location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair_MacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good coffee, slow service, limited parking, fireplace, funky seating, on the waterfront close to Michael's Harborside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kamp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful space and views, but weak coffee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Always loved this space and location- it's an exceptionally pretty area and a perfect spot for a café among the boats and morning buzz of activity. But after several visits since it changed hands, it's clear they skimp on the grounds. The coffee is watery without fail. Since this is first and foremost a coffee shop, weak coffee seems inexcusable. I hope it will improve this year so it can once again be our go-to coffee stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetson_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place for coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice place to sit by the water and relax with your favorite cup of coffee. Lots of choices and a well trained brewmaster.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love to support local!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Coffee, tea & other bevs are great. They have a good customer loyalty program. Cannot beat the view. Love the relaxed vibe. And it is not a chain! Also love to add their homemade granola to yogurt....incredible!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Island Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Plum Island Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing