We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Not Your Average Joe's - CLOSED

Not Your Average Joe's
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: What does creative casual cuisine mean? Exactly what it says. We"re creative, because we reject the same-old-same-old in favor of tastes that are interesting and unique. We're casual because while our food may be worth getting dressed up for, we invite you to come as you are. We're all about cuisine in the sense that our chefs apply high standards of culinary art. There it is. Creative. Casual. Cuisine. If it sounds like your kind of place, then you – like us- are not your average Joe.
Newbury, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I am always treated like I'm e most important person in the place when I go here! Joes has great customer service! Food is good and not expensive! In the summer you can sit out on the patio to eat and people watch. Highly recommend Joes in Newburyport".

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    81
    41
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Garlic shock”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This restaurant over-delivers on promise. It's a chain restaurant with food better than you'd expect. Very thoughtful wine list. Decor that works for adults or families. Just be sure that anyone you're planning to kiss has the irrestible olive oil-Parmesan-garlic concoction that arrives with the bread.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KeenObserver01930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Always a good meal & a good value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took in a post Trick-or-Treat dinner with our 4 year old grandson. Plenty of Kids choices for him, lots of good Pub Grub for me and a full Gluten Free menu for the Ms... we're ALL happy!!

Good selection of draft beers and plenty of wine choices, very friendly service and restaurant managers that are On The Floor, checking to make sure everything is up to snuff.

NYAJ never disapoints, and we'll keep coming back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere - & the bread!!!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Fun restaurant with an outside patio facing the square - great for people watching, and a covered deck in the back facing the water. The interior provides a fun atmosphere. Good
selection and variety of menu items beautifully presented and with great taste. The best
thing for me? The wonderfully crusty bread brought with delicious, fragrant olive oil & herb/ cheese & red pepper spice for dipping.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosietomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Always great!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Joes is a regional chain, but don't be fooled by the "chain" appellation; they are flat out good. The food is always spot on and the service is great. At their Newburyport location we have never had a bad meal, nor a server or bartender who wasn't smart and helpful. I give them credit for maintaining a high level of service and food service in a very competitive market!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank overeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Your Average Joe's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing