We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian food”
Review of Jewel In The Crown

Jewel In The Crown
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Newburyport
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Jewel In The Crown on Christmas Day night. We were planning to go to another place but it was closed. We are really glad that we ended up going to this place. The food was excellent. Very flavorful and cooked just right. We are definitely coming back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13FrugalGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 113 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

This is our go to Indian food in Newburyport. The food is always consistently good. Butter Chicken and the Vindaloo are always excellent.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank jong92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

I went with two family members for my birthday. The restaurant was not crowded. The food was good and there was a nice variety to chose from. The service was not so good. We had to hunt for our waiter on more than one occasion and for not being busy, the service was incredibly slow. We also had issues getting drink refills. We sat on the sun porch which was quite chilly even though it was enclosed and meant to be used year round. I do not recommend sitting here on cooler days.

Kimberly

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarAway815889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Some of the best Indian food to be had in New England. Relaxed, casual atmosphere. Also has take-out and delivery!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

A group of 4 of us went out for Indian food for July 4th. The restaurant was not too busy because of the holiday. The restaurant was clean but the decor looked old. The service was ok. Our food was very good. I got Chicken Marsala. My wife got coconut shrimp . We split a garlic Naan bread. Our daughter and her husband got Vegetable Korma & Chicken Marsala. We also got an appetizer of Vegetable Pakora. I am going to still search for other Indian restaurant with more charm before returning

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank gregorylZ472FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jewel In The Crown also viewed

Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 
Newburyport, MA
Newburyport, MA
 

Been to Jewel In The Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing