We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We came ti this hotel needing to get away and didn't want to go back! Our room was spectacular, the people very friendly and helpful. The afternoon tea was delightful. The breakfast outstanding. We had couple's massages at Paradiso referenced in the web site and were left feeling refreshed and relaxed. To add the ultimate dimension have dinner at the lighthouse! It will be one of the best times of your life!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Golgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a beautiful room on the 4th floor, with a view of the water. Right in the heart of town and we could walk to anything, including the docks and water. Great shops and restaurants right there and the complimentary breakfast in the morning was amazing! We will be back for sure and you MUST stay at this wonderful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Garrison Inn for a work conference held off site. I was so pleased to have been advised to stay here. The room size and amenities is a huge value as the prices are very reasonable. The complimentary "made to order" breakfast each morning far exceeded my expectations. Staff is attentive and very helpful. The location is perfect, everything I wanted was in easy walking distance. Couldn't have asked for anything more! Highly recommend the Garrison to anyone traveling to Newburyport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the Garrison to celebrate my wife's birthday. The studio room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Very comfortable bed and bedding. We enjoyed afternoon tea and the made to order breakfast was delicious. The location is convenient, walking distance to most everyplace in town. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was fantastic. The room was a two story with the bedroom upstairs. Very comfortable bed and bedding. The whole staff was fantastic. Rick was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very impressed with the afternoon tea service. It is a serve yourself tea, coffee, and chocolates!! Good selection of tea and the tea is superb. Great job guys.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodfunFunfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is unique and charming and dog friendly.
Great staff. Free breakfast. Tea and coffee in the lobby and free parking. The rooms are like little apartments decorated by your hip grandma. Makes the Newburyport stay even more charming. The only issue we came across was it wasn't as clean as we would have liked (cups, ice bucket, remote) but even with that we would stay here again !

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, nice staff, super products (bvlgari). Excellent breakfast! Champaign cocktails, evening tea. Walking distance to the harbor and great neighborhood. Plenty of parking, extra pillows in the room and centrally located... what more do you need?

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburyport
0.2 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
373 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
19 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 6 in Rockport
547 reviews
18.6 mi away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 Brown Sq, Newburyport, MA 01950-2513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newburyport
Price Range: $185 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Downtown Newburyport the historical GARRISON INN Boutique Hotel stands as an icon of modern glamour and timeless elegance, providing an exceptional experience for discerning travelers. As a true luxury boutique hotel, we provide unparalleled amenities and distinguished personal services with a highly focused attention to detail. Set in the heart of Newburyport's historic city center, we are an established, downtown Landmark Hotel known around the world for our rich historic character, impeccable service, and urban sophistication. Come discover the many special touches that set us apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garrison Hotel Boutique
Garrison Inn Newburyport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing