We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed my stay at the inn and will be back again !”
Review of Clark Currier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clark Currier Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Newburyport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I enjoyed my stay at the inn and will be back again !”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the inn and had a fabulous time. Bob and his staff were amazing . It was decorated for the Christmas holiday and it was just a perfect way to begin to celebrate. The morning breakfast was not only delicious but a great way to meet new people. This was just a magical place and I am so glad I made this selection for my Inn choice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ljfabgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    27
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
68
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Rooms are beautiful, my daughters were so happy with their room! The house is exquisite and you cannot beat the location. Parking is awful in downtown Newburyport, but if you stay here, you can just park in their lot in the back, and walk everywhere. Very personal service and The nicest owner and we will be back numerous times for sure!
- Elana Leanna

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieCRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I loved my stay at this inn. Bob and his staff were friendly, especially Kendra. Can walk anyplace in downtown Newburyport. I loved the period furniture in the rooms. Continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 521anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the charming colonial ambiance, cleanliness and hospitality. Bob and his staff were polite, friendly, accommodating, and a pleasure to meet. The Inn is within walking distance of everything in downtown Newburyport, ample parking for the car we hardly drove except for a driving tour up the coast. We stayed in the Sargent room, which provided plenty of room for our gang of 3. Bob the inn keeper is the jack of all trades here, preparing the morning continental breakfast, taking care of the yard, and seeing to every need and question we had. We enjoyed good breakfast conversation with fellow guests as well as Bob, who is a wealth of knowledge and lore about not only this Inn, but the town and surrounding areas. Every room contains a wide variety of antiques, furniture and paintings - a veritable museum of fascinating items representative of eras gone by. An excellent place to stay, highly recommended, and we look forward to staying here again someday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a nice inn in Newburyport and our room was very good, however the inn keeper could not have been more unfriendly and inhospitable if he tried. The staff, has a whole, was very unfriendly and even rude in some instances. The inn keeper acted as though we were in his way or something. There was no attempt at hospitality in any way. It was very disappointing considering what they charge to stay there. In short, if you’re looking a nice historical inn in a scenic city like Newburyport and DON'T care about service or hospitality then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbarr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at Clark Currier Inn in Newburyport this past weekend! Innkeeper Bob and his staff were terrific hosts. Accommodations were excellent as was the continental breakfast served each morning. Great place to stay when visiting this charming seaside community.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, VT
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time ever, in staying at an Inn/B&B. Absolutely *spoiled*. Clark Currier is like staying in a lovely restoration/museum that feels like HOME. All details and appointments done with care and love by the owner! Breakfast so very nice with homemade croissants, special bread and lots of fresh, delicious fruit and yogurt! Great coffee with a special blend. Great conversation with the owner and his TLC. We hope to get back to Newburyport again and will surely book the Clark Currier Inn! You should, too!

Room Tip: The website shows a good example of the rooms, so pick accordingly. Our room (Sargent Room) had 3 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburyport
0.2 mi away
Essex Street Inn & Suites
Essex Street Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Newburyport
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
Garrison Inn Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newburyport
428 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Blue - Inn on the Beach
Blue - Inn on the Beach
#1 of 1 in Plum Island
127 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
Fairfield Inn Amesbury
#2 of 2 in Amesbury
16 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark Currier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark Currier Inn

Property: Clark Currier Inn
Address: 45 Green St, Newburyport, MA 01950-2646
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Newburyport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Newburyport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clark Currier Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and relax in a lovely period home along the city's main streets. You'll be more comfortable than a hotel, and you'll feel like you're at home. Walking distance to the downtown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Clark Currier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing