We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clark Currier Inn
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Amesbury(Amesbury)
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue - Inn on the Beach(Plum Island)(Great Value!)
$329
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
101
26
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
26
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcontinental breakfastb bnew englandmelissa roomwithin walking distance to downtownthird floorperiod piecesbagelsold housegreen streetprivate deckby chancesun roomsweet rollsthree blocksroom key
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a great time at Clark Currier Inn in Newburyport this past weekend! Innkeeper Bob and his staff were terrific hosts. Accommodations were excellent as was the continental breakfast served each morning. Great place to stay when visiting this charming seaside community.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time ever, in staying at an Inn/B&B. Absolutely *spoiled*. Clark Currier is like staying in a lovely restoration/museum that feels like HOME. All details and appointments done with care and love by the owner! Breakfast so very nice with homemade croissants, special bread and lots of fresh, delicious fruit and yogurt! Great coffee with a special blend. Great conversation with the owner and his TLC. We hope to get back to Newburyport again and will surely book the Clark Currier Inn! You should, too!

Room Tip: The website shows a good example of the rooms, so pick accordingly. Our room (Sargent Room) had 3 separate beds on the 3rd floor. It faced the street, but there was no street noise (and we're from a very rural setting).
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a charming B&B in a charming seaport town. The owner is very friendly and helpful with what to see and do in the area. I chose the room in which we stayed from the Inn's website. It was a third floor walk up and spacious but the bath was very small. Continental breakfast served by the owner in lovely dining room was nice but ordinary. Easy walk to town and waterfront with several blocks of shops, restaurants and boating activity to see.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janet425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed here twice. This is the place to stay if you have been in awe of the amazing old Newburyport homes on High Street, Green Street and other streets in town and always wondered what they looked like on the inside. This early 1800s manse is well preserved and has it all: a Samuel McIntyre fireplace, a "good morning" staircase, period and repro furnishings, original doors and hardware, local art, etc...The innkeeper and staff are low-key but kind and easy to approach. Ask them about what to see and do. You will be in the center of town and with so much within walking distance. There were no televisions is the rooms on either of my visits (but you can watch downstairs) but it was nice that way. Free wifi, free parking and total old New England charm. A gym and and also a pool (local and very nice YWCA) are both a half block away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NowVoyager63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were on our way to northern Maine and stopped for lunch in Newburyport. It looked like a nice place to spend the night. We asked about vacancies at the local chamber of commerce and they gave us some phone numbers. We called and booked the Clark room. We were in walking distance of everything and the parking was free. We didn't think there was a TV (which we don't mind) but after hearing a conversation at breakfast, we discovered that the TV was hidden in a piece of furniture but could be accessed easily if you knew where to look. The breakfast consisted of yogurt, cereals, breads and biscuits, locally made jam, juice, coffee and tea. Just the right amount of selection. We enjoyed it so much that we reserved the same room for our return trip from Maine back to Boston.

Room Tip: We like to stay on the ground floor because we don't like to carry bags up stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews