We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - looking forward to future visits!”
Review of The Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Ashford
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Great place to stay - looking forward to future visits!”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My family and I enjoyed our stay at The Springs Inn over February vacation. The room was pleasant, well-kept and spacious, and the continental breakfast was quite satisfying. The new owners and staff were friendly and helpful, providing local dining recommendations and information about nearby attractions in and around the Jiminy Peak area, for both winter and summer activities.

I’m very happy to see that TripAdvisor has removed unfavorable reviews submitted while The Springs Inn was run by a former owner. The new owners deserve a fresh start on what looks like a long-term commitment to superior service and quality. I would strongly encourage all recent guests to post their reviews, since The Springs is indeed under new management. The owners shared with us some of their plans for further property and service enhancements, and our family looks forward to enjoying future visits during the ski season as well as over the summer.

FYI - Search TripAdvisor for “The Springs Inn & Resort” for other favorable reviews.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalkingOnSunshineOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunankola, Owner at The Springs Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
32
18
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

My college friend and I go out skiing every winter, and our trips take us all over New England

When we were planning to ski Jiminy Peak in New Ashford, Massachusetts, The Springs Inn ( now a member of the of Choice Hotels) was just a few miles away. It was recently renovated, and it had all that we needed for a place to end our day after a long day skiing. Continental-style breakfasts are free, and the bed were clean and comfortable... There are good, family-run places to eat within a few miles of the hotel. We skied, we ate, we had a great time ... I'd come back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhToBeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and a fabulous bargain, and the staff was willing to go out of their way for us. Great location for ski trips.

Stayed January 2011
Helpful?
Thank RavHaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2010

I was hesitant to stay here after reading other reviews, but ended up having a GREAT experience. The new owners/managers have made it a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd10801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arunankola, Owner at The Springs Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are making improvements on an ongoing basis. You will notice that in your next visit.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ashford
3.7 mi away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
19.5 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
7.9 mi away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
411 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
615 reviews
4.0 mi away
Wyndham at Bentley Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Springs Inn

Property: The Springs Inn
Address: 94 Route 7, New Ashford, MA 01237-9768
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > New Ashford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Ashford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic New England motor court tucked in the heart of the Berkshires. Reserve your room online, over the phone or just come on in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springs Hotel New Ashford
Econo Lodge New Ashford
New Ashford Econo Lodge
The Springs Inn New Ashford, MA - Berkshires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing