We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Springs Inn
Nearby Hotels
Berkshire Valley Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$109
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Village in the Berkshires(Hancock)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berkshire Hills Country Inn(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamstown Motel(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchards Hotel(Williamstown)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAPLE TERRACE MOTEL(Williamstown)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
25
27
13
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
27
13
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjiminy peakthe lobby breakfast areamount greylockflat screenplace to sleepski tripstay there againmotelpillowsfridgefoliagewilliams
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 2 nites at this motel. It has recently joined the Econolodge brand and the manager is quite new to the facility. He is working hard to be helpful and seeking suggestions on how the facility can be improved. We found the motel to be quite acceptable. The room was very clean, the a/c worked well, and the towels were ok. The bed was a bit soft but certainly fine for a couple of nites. The motel does have a small pool but we did not try it. A "breakfast" is served in the am. It consisted of very cheap English muffins, bagels, and cereals. There was also a choice of three juices and coffee. The sole fresh fruit was apples. There was not any protein available for the breakfast. It really is quite minimal. The location needs to be considered. It is less expensive than those places that are located closer to Tanglewood BUT it is 30 miles away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pssshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for all of your input. We are working hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay. I hope you come back and see us next year for Tanglewood.

Thanks Again,

Justin Gruber
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this motel once or twice a year for the past 3 years. The motel is old, and in need of updating. The first few times I stayed, this was fine, because the rooms were always clean. I stayed again this past weekend and found the place in dire need of a good cleaning. Dust on the curtains and in the corners, mildew in the bathroom and the fridge, and hair in the bathroom. The shower had a lot of film and looked like it had not had a good cleaning in some time!

The saving grace of the place is that they are pet friendly, but in addition to raising their room rates ($90 per night on an AAA discount? This is twice as much as the average Motel 6 and not nearly as clean) they have added and raised a pet fee of $20 per night per pet (bringing my total to $110 a night). For a motel of this caliber these prices are ridiculous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. The management has undergone a changeover within the last week, and we are aiming to improve immediately on the areas of concern. We have hired a professional housekeeping staff that has started today and look forward to the property taking a sharp upward turn in coming weeks and months. Again we apologize for the issues during your stay and hope that you will stay with us again so we can make it up to you and have an opportunity to enjoy our improvements.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at this Econo Lodge Motel in this scenic area for one night, when visiting a nearby company one year ago. We were happy with the overall quality at the price of less than $70/room/night after tax. Therefore, we booked the same motel again for the second visit to the same company.

We arrived at 11:43PM on May 23 after a long drive from New Jersey, and tried to check in at lobby. Unfortunately, the door was locked. We rang the bell and knocked the door for a while but no one responded. A paper taped on the glass door tells us to call if the door is locked (as shown in the picture). We did and could hear the phone ringing inside, but no one was to respond. We saw 4 keys left on manager’s desk, therefore we knew that he/she was expecting us (we had reserved 4 rooms). We also left a message in the answer machine requesting the manager to call back. When we searched around for other possible help, we saw only 3 other cars in the parking lot in front of rooms with air-conditioning running. Therefore, apparently it was in a low-occupancy night. After having tried over 30 minutes without success, we called the Choice Hotels hotline for help. The lady who responded to our call also attempted to call the front desk\manager of this motel to confirm our statement. Apparently she couldn’t catch the manager-on-duty either. We requested if she could re-assign us to an adjacent chain hotel at the same price, but she stated that she was not authorized to do so. The room rates at the adjacent chain hotel were higher – and we were asked to reserve rooms at this higher rate. Finally we requested her to cancel our reservations at Econo Lodge and proceeded to reserve new rooms at a different hotel ourselves. After we settled down at the new hotel, it was already 2AM, with little time to refresh ourselves for the morning meeting at 8:30AM.

The manager-on-duty didn’t call us back the following day, nor did the Econo Lodge chain follow up for any explanation or apologies.

Take your own risk to stay at this motel since you may be out of luck finding help in the middle of a night. Make sure your cellphone is working, charged, and with good reception to make calls when needed, since our phone calls were disconnected quite a few times in this hilly area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank oldcompanyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin G, General Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We apologize that you were locked out on a chilly night. We have now changed over our 24 hour staff and have taken on two new 24 hour staff members to prevent this problem from happening again. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and would love a chance to make it up to you. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Justin Gruber GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My friends and I when to The Berkshires to have fun, the staff was amazing!!!!!!!! friendly and helpful. rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable.Breakfast was great and with variety of items,free WiFi!!!!!! COFFEE WAS THE BEST PART OF BREAKFAST, SO GOOD!!!!!!!!
when we arrived to the room, the heater was all ready on!!!!!!!, rooms was warm and welcoming. Thanks again to the staff for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times. The heaters at these rooms are a joke. When you check in and the room is around 40 degrees, it's difficult for these cheap heaters to catch up. They caught up around 3am and wouldn't turn off. So the thermostats don't work. They are either on or off. Complained both times and they could not remedy the problem. Called the front desk at 10pm and I guess they had already gone to bed as no one would answer. I'll NEVER stay here again. I advise you to drive a few more miles and book a room where it's professionally run. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin C, Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dustin Carr
AGM
EconoLodge The Springs
4134587090

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews