We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, far from entertainment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, far from entertainment.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here on business as it was near our client's office. The hotel itself was nice, though under construction. Unfortunately, there just isn't much in this area. Other than a Panera & 1 other dive-ish restaurant we couldn't find much to do. We ended up driving about 25 minutes to an area that had more restaurants. In the future I'd probably choose to commute to the office and stay closer to the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your past Sheraton Needham experience. AS we do understand our location is not one with the best close nightlife’s, do keep in mind our Sheraton Social Hour and evening activities at the Link Lobby bar such as Wednesday nights STUMP Trivia. We also have our courtesy shuttle which is happy to take you to any desired location of your choice within a 6 mile radius which includes the MBTA Newton Highlands green Line station taking you into downtown Boston.

We look forward to connecting with you again in the near future.

Christopher W Hartzell
General Manager
Christopher.hartzell@starwoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    160
    92
    26
    17
See reviews for
96
68
20
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Architecturally this hotel was very nice. The public spaces were large and nicely designed- Good areas to unwind and relax or watch TV- The room we had- King- was well appointed, with a large couch and work area- THe amenities were new and well cared for.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the lowest level- We ended up staying on the half level up from the lobby- no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddogmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback you provided us from your recent stay at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. We are delighted to have met your expectations. Our Team is committed to delivering exceptional customer service, and exceeding each and every one of our guest’s expectations, from the reservation process, to departure. We hope you again will choose the Sheraton Needham Hotel the next time you travel to the greater Boston area. Should there be anything we can do in advance to make your travel plans more convenient, and enjoyable, please do not hesitate to call us at 781 444 1110 and speak with the front desk, where we will do everything in our power to accommodate your requests.

Best,

Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Really comfortable room and very friendly staff. It is quite close to many places to eat. Nice amenities such as pool and gym. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your past Sheraton Needham experience. We are thrilled you had a true connection with the staff and our newly renovated property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and will be sure to add your room location request to your profile.

Best,

Christopher W Hartzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pros:
Quiet, clean rooms
Food in the restaurant is good but not great

Cons:
Workout facilities give incorrect hours of operation (they are open
before 7 AM despite posted signs)

Things I appreciated:
I left my razor charger plugged in to the wall socket when I left -- they shipped it to me the next day.

Major issues:
My bill was incorrect. They tacked a $42 food charge from another room to my bill. This happens, but it was obvious to them that the charge was from another room when they looked at the receipt.

I had to leave for the airport at 4:30 A.M. The hot water took 15 minutes to start flowing for my shower. I talked to another guest, and this wasn't a unique occurrence.

Laundry service is not available in any form on the weekend, and they only offer dry cleaning service during the week. I ended up having to call a local laundry service to handle my laundry. If you aren't going to offer laundry service over the weekend, you could at least mention a local shop that picks up at the hotel, rather than making me find it.

Room Tip: The hot water is apparently less consistent on the side of the hotel with the workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback you provided us from your recent stay at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. We value the opinion and comments of each and every one of our guests. Without the feedback, we are unable to grow as a team. I trust the incorrect bill was rectified to your satisfaction. Should you need laundry service during your next stay with us, please approach a member of the front desk team and we will gladly make the necessary arrangements for you. Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. If you would like to discuss the opportunities you experienced with me further, please contact me at garry.fiore@sheraton.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Needham community in the near future!

Best,

Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Written by Sebron, my nine-year-old boy: "This hotel catered to my every need - with comfortable beds, free water, free toiletries, hot tub & pool, exercise room, and high-quality room service that brought delicious food. Plus good tv service."

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rheisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete a review of our hotel from your recent stay. Our team greatly values the comments, and opinions of our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us at the Sheraton Needham. We strive to deliver legendary customer service at every point during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you should need overnight accommodations when traveling to the greater Boston area. Until then, safe travels, and we will see you soon!

Kind Regards

Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I occasionally stay here and the hotel is fine. However they just raised their required daily parking fee to $12 per night. They have NO free parking despite other previous comments. Presumably this is to keep the headline price down and fool the search engines. C'mon, this is silly and incredibly annoying. Also, one of the elevators has been out of service for more than a month. It's little things like this that eventually drive away repeat customers like me. But the hotel is clean and fine and the staff is always friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guywithfriendlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Welcome,

Thank you very much for your feedback from you recent stay at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. We truly understand you frustration with our recent rate increase for parking. I am happy to report that both of our elevators are now fully operational. It is rewarding for us to receive feedback on the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our warm, connected community in the near future. Until then, travel safe, and be well.

Warmly,
Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Still my favorite when in Boston. New bar in the lobby offers both a great atmosphere for relaxing and socializing...or has quieter spaces to just unwind.

Drinks are always great- food is good-service is the best part.

Some remodeling going on right now-but no effect on my stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoesguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had at the Sheraton Needham hotel. We are thrilled you have enjoyed our recently renovated property. Our team members strive to give exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests. It is wonderful that we have met your expectations during your past stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future, and exceeding your expectations. Until then, travel safe, and be well.

Warmly,

Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing