We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is good. But parking fee is rude” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Hotel is good. But parking fee is rude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I occasionally stay here and the hotel is fine. However they just raised their required daily parking fee to $12 per night. They have NO free parking despite other previous comments. Presumably this is to keep the headline price down and fool the search engines. C'mon, this is silly and incredibly annoying. Also, one of the elevators has been out of service for more than a month. It's little things like this that eventually drive away repeat customers like me. But the hotel is clean and fine and the staff is always friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Guywithfriendlydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Welcome,

Thank you very much for your feedback from you recent stay at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. We truly understand you frustration with our recent rate increase for parking. I am happy to report that both of our elevators are now fully operational. It is rewarding for us to receive feedback on the friendliness and professionalism of our staff. We take great pride in delivering exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our warm, connected community in the near future. Until then, travel safe, and be well.

Warmly,
Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    158
    89
    24
    16
See reviews for
94
66
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Still my favorite when in Boston. New bar in the lobby offers both a great atmosphere for relaxing and socializing...or has quieter spaces to just unwind.

Drinks are always great- food is good-service is the best part.

Some remodeling going on right now-but no effect on my stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoesguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garry F, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had at the Sheraton Needham hotel. We are thrilled you have enjoyed our recently renovated property. Our team members strive to give exceptional customer service to each and every one of our guests. It is wonderful that we have met your expectations during your past stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future, and exceeding your expectations. Until then, travel safe, and be well.

Warmly,

Garry S. Fiore
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great location, great staff, comfortable beds. This is easy hotel to find and close to many great restaurants. Comfortable lounge area and good breakfast. Recently remodeled clean. close to train if you want to train into Boston.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldirector8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Working in and around boston is always a challenge when it comes to the best location due to the overwhelming traffic issues.
This hotel at least is an oasis of quiet away from the ridiculous traffic and noise otherwise.
The room was comfortable and very quiet and impeccably clean.

The restaurant in the hotel is ok, but the menu is limited and it may depend on who is cooking as to the quality of the meal.
The first night my meal was ok, but after a long day of travel it wasn't quite up to par.
The 2nd night the meal was much better.
The wait staff as well as the front desk personnel were wonderful and so very helpful.
From what I understand there are many restaurants close to the hotel, but in bad weather it isn't worth the hassle to get to one.
There is a van to take you within 3 miles of the hotel which is great.
Plan to add a good 45 minutes to your morning commute due to traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam15801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very strange parking layout, i was greeted by a 3 minute walk in the cold up a hill on icy roads from the garage. Pool/ Fitness center were sufficient and the restaurant was good for a hotel. Rooms are on the smaller side but cute layout and the TV had sufficient channels. Just be careful with using their shuttle service to the T. They shut it down and i was stranded for nearly 2 hours before i could finally get a cab. Note 2nd floor ice machine did not work, neither did the 3rd, i had to go to the 4th floor

Room Tip: 2nd floor is next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fairly priced, great location for traveling. Comfortable rooms, the housekeepers are great..
Food is not that great, but within walking distance you will find several great options, also, loads of delivery right to your door. There are two elevators, but one is usually in service, even during busy times, weekends and meetings...

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor and the elevator will not bother you and you may even get more fit....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sheraton a few times now on business and can say that this is a good hotel. it's recently been renovated to a high standard. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Ernie who drives the shuttle. The breakfast is okay, but a few people who have stayed there choose to go elsewhere for their breakfast and I can understand why as the cooked breakfast isn't the best value for money. However the evening meals are to a good standard if you don't fancy going out, but there are some good places to eat out at if you fancy a change. The hotel has pool and gym and although I've never used them work colleagues advise that they are facilities

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank balsburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
6.7 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing