We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel, horible parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cute hotel, horible parking”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very strange parking layout, i was greeted by a 3 minute walk in the cold up a hill on icy roads from the garage. Pool/ Fitness center were sufficient and the restaurant was good for a hotel. Rooms are on the smaller side but cute layout and the TV had sufficient channels. Just be careful with using their shuttle service to the T. They shut it down and i was stranded for nearly 2 hours before i could finally get a cab. Note 2nd floor ice machine did not work, neither did the 3rd, i had to go to the 4th floor

Room Tip: 2nd floor is next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    172
    94
    32
    19
See reviews for
117
70
21
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fairly priced, great location for traveling. Comfortable rooms, the housekeepers are great..
Food is not that great, but within walking distance you will find several great options, also, loads of delivery right to your door. There are two elevators, but one is usually in service, even during busy times, weekends and meetings...

Room Tip: Stay on second or third floor and the elevator will not bother you and you may even get more fit....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sheraton a few times now on business and can say that this is a good hotel. it's recently been renovated to a high standard. The staff are always friendly and helpful, especially Ernie who drives the shuttle. The breakfast is okay, but a few people who have stayed there choose to go elsewhere for their breakfast and I can understand why as the cooked breakfast isn't the best value for money. However the evening meals are to a good standard if you don't fancy going out, but there are some good places to eat out at if you fancy a change. The hotel has pool and gym and although I've never used them work colleagues advise that they are facilities

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank balsburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've stayed at the Sheraton Needham twice. The first time was decent, nothing to write home about. However I've discovered the secret: stay on a Club level floor. The rooms, the breakfast, the quietude all make it a great stay. Now, even if you don't stay on that floor there are plenty of nice things to say about this hotel. It's convenient to the western suburbs and major highways. There is a nice bar area with the friendliest staff. I came in on my second trip very early in the morning. I ordered a cappuccino and then walked back over to the front desk to check in. The woman who made my drink actually brought it all the way over to me with a smile to boot. I was very touched as she didn't have to do that. In general the beds are comfy, the rooms are well sized, the wi-fi is super fast. Parking is easy too. I'm definitely making this my default hotel when I visit Boston for work.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I don't have a single complaint about this hotel. We stayed here for a weekend for a Bat Mitzvah and the rooms were just terrific. I've stayed at lots and lots of hotels and this has some of the largest rooms I've ever seen and we were just in a standard king size room. The staff did an excellent job at the party as well. Everything seemed to run smoothly and efficiently. I will say the bed was very loud though, as in the sheets were very . . .papery, I guess is the best description. Maybe it's because they're new and need to be broken in. Not sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I, along with 190 former classmates of mine , celebrated our 40th Wellesley MA HS Reunion in fine fashion recently. The entire staff at the Sheraton, and in particular Ms. Samantha Leahy at the front desk and your GM Merrill Marsh , made sure that everything went smoothly at all times!

The Reunion was a huge success in everyway thanks to Samantha, Merrill , and the entire staff at the Sheraton and I would not hesitate to return for a stay and I would certainly recommend it to others!

Thank you Sheraton!

Len Moher
WHS Class of 1973

Room Tip: Go through Samantha Leahy at the front desk! Samantha is extremely pleasant and a real professional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We left in the morning and accidently forgot a jacket in the room. We called the hotel expecting that they have found the jacket. The house staff was courteous and offered to search. After 40 minutes of searching (the jacket is hanging in the closet as we are writing this review) we received a phone call “No Jacket!”. We had very few things with us during the trip and yes, we searched our entire vehicle and bags. So, where is my red jacket Sheraton?

P.S The hotel is in a great location, renovations were well done (though the elevator is old and a bit of a mess). Rooms are what you would expect at around 3.5-4 stars and recently renovated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshustef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing