We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Terrific Experience in Every Way”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I, along with 190 former classmates of mine , celebrated our 40th Wellesley MA HS Reunion in fine fashion recently. The entire staff at the Sheraton, and in particular Ms. Samantha Leahy at the front desk and your GM Merrill Marsh , made sure that everything went smoothly at all times!

The Reunion was a huge success in everyway thanks to Samantha, Merrill , and the entire staff at the Sheraton and I would not hesitate to return for a stay and I would certainly recommend it to others!

Thank you Sheraton!

Len Moher
WHS Class of 1973

Room Tip: Go through Samantha Leahy at the front desk! Samantha is extremely pleasant and a real professional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    175
    99
    32
    20
See reviews for
125
72
23
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We left in the morning and accidently forgot a jacket in the room. We called the hotel expecting that they have found the jacket. The house staff was courteous and offered to search. After 40 minutes of searching (the jacket is hanging in the closet as we are writing this review) we received a phone call “No Jacket!”. We had very few things with us during the trip and yes, we searched our entire vehicle and bags. So, where is my red jacket Sheraton?

P.S The hotel is in a great location, renovations were well done (though the elevator is old and a bit of a mess). Rooms are what you would expect at around 3.5-4 stars and recently renovated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshustef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The room was extremely comfortable. The hotel staff... especially the Shuttle Driver, Ernie, was exceptional. He had excellent recommendations for the area. The service at the restaurant was very slow however for drinks and for dinner. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a genuine pleasure and unlike a lot of hotels the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would gladly stay here again and I have to give 10/10 for the club room staff. They went the extra mile and made you feel like a real guest. Great access to I90/95 as well

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerryirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

...about how noisy the hotel was from our room. Corridor traffic aside, we could hear occupants of other surrounding rooms too clearly (and, because of the location of the hotel, we could not be sure that it might be too noisy from outside street traffic). Also, not an aesthetically pleasing location and the garage is across the street (and an extra fee is charged for parking). However, the hotel accommodations were very nice and our room was nicely furnished and clean. Did have a problem with the tub, unfortunately. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YkrsNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

It was a very nice stay here at the Sheraton Needham during a work trip. I find it to be a cozy little place. The only downside is its far from Boston town.

There are however shops and a Marshalls located nearby that cater to your immediate needs. So unless you are a big mall shopper, don't consider here.

However the plus side is you get quietness and privacy.

Most of the staff were very friendly and ready to help. We encountered a nice staff by the name of Anne Engel who went out of her way to ensure we were well looked after. So kudos to her!

There is also an in-house Starbucks in the reception area, so that was great to have

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable with decent size room. Quiet even though full. Decent bar. Staff excellent. Parking in adjacent garage with ten buck overnight fee?????? Breakfast the usual, nothing special but not bad.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doubleeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
6.7 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing