We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice choice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Needham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice choice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Standard hotel room. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Staff helpful with making choices of restaurants for dinner. Charging for parking is ridiculous and leaves a very bad taste in my mouth. Overall, it's a good choice if you're in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Skater741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sounds like overall you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will get to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    158
    89
    24
    16
See reviews for
94
66
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best staff I encounter anywhere I stay in Boston! Everybody is genuinely concerned about my being comfortable in everyway!
The food is excellent and the location is very convenient.
Internet is fast so I can work in the lounge- during breakfast or the quiet of my room.
See you again next month!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoesguy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for endorsing our fabulous staff and for your continued patronage of Sheraton Needham. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Sheraton Needham was a nice hotel. Comfortable and staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. Hotel was close to the T station which made it very easy to get into the city of Boston. The room was very nice and clean and restaurant had great food and good service.

Room Tip: Hotel is nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello Chad,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Needham and for taking the time to give us your public endorsement. I have a highly engaged team who are always trying to exceed guest expectations and it is always great to get public affirmation of their efforts.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a very pleasant, one-night, stay at the Needham Sheraton and we were very pleased with the cleanliness, the renovations, and the staff. Also slept very well. Had a little trouble getting connected to the guest internet, but were successful in due course. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sheraton Needham. Looks like you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and the services provided. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first visit to the Sheraton Hotel in Needham, MA for a business trip. The room was very nice and had a nice comfortable bed. I spent 2 nights here and had the best sleep ever. Great location and great service in the lobby and bar downstairs. The only thing I didn't like was the internet connectivity. I was on their complimentary network that they offer for 96 hours and after that you will have to buy the internet service/day i think.
The network was too slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Divtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do have great beds. The Brand specific sweet sleeper beds are made to meet AAA 5 diamond criteria. We do have a great team here and i am glad you enjoyed your interactions with them. In regards to the Complimentary internet there is no fee even after 96 hours (4 day stay) you just need to sign in again.

I hope you will revisit us in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton recently when visiting for the Chowder Cup Ice Hockey tournament.

First off I'd like to thank Ann for all her help before we arrived.

The hotel is in a good location for the rinks. Having been to this tournament a couple of times before, it is difficult to find the perfect spot with the rinks being so far apart.

The hotel staff were very helpful.

Couple of things to point out. Parking is $10 a day but was waived for our team. The hotel bar closes very early for a hotel. We got back on a couple of occasions from late games ready for a beer only to be disappointed so make sure you have some in your room :)

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nboulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the favorable review and for choosing Sheraton Needham and I look forward to welcoming you back next year for the Chowder Cup.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my second visit to the Sheraton they supposedly have renovated since October but the renovation is not as noticeable in the rooms. The lobby is much more spacious and open but the rooms look pretty much the same and there was a smell in the room (mold, air freshener, not sure). It is clean and relatively comfortable. I agree with other reviews a charge for parking in this location seems a bit much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your second time and I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. I am glad you liked the new spacious layout of the lobby and the rooms were also completely redone in Q1 of 2012 including fixtures, tub, tubsurrounds, softgoods etc. I did share your feedback with our housekeeping team.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
6.7 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing