We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first visit to the Sheraton Hotel in Needham, MA for a business trip. The room was very nice and had a nice comfortable bed. I spent 2 nights here and had the best sleep ever. Great location and great service in the lobby and bar downstairs. The only thing I didn't like was the internet connectivity. I was on their complimentary network that they offer for 96 hours and after that you will have to buy the internet service/day i think.
The network was too slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divtag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We do have great beds. The Brand specific sweet sleeper beds are made to meet AAA 5 diamond criteria. We do have a great team here and i am glad you enjoyed your interactions with them. In regards to the Complimentary internet there is no fee even after 96 hours (4 day stay) you just need to sign in again.

I hope you will revisit us in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    160
    92
    26
    17
See reviews for
96
68
20
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the Sheraton recently when visiting for the Chowder Cup Ice Hockey tournament.

First off I'd like to thank Ann for all her help before we arrived.

The hotel is in a good location for the rinks. Having been to this tournament a couple of times before, it is difficult to find the perfect spot with the rinks being so far apart.

The hotel staff were very helpful.

Couple of things to point out. Parking is $10 a day but was waived for our team. The hotel bar closes very early for a hotel. We got back on a couple of occasions from late games ready for a beer only to be disappointed so make sure you have some in your room :)

Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nboulby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the favorable review and for choosing Sheraton Needham and I look forward to welcoming you back next year for the Chowder Cup.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my second visit to the Sheraton they supposedly have renovated since October but the renovation is not as noticeable in the rooms. The lobby is much more spacious and open but the rooms look pretty much the same and there was a smell in the room (mold, air freshener, not sure). It is clean and relatively comfortable. I agree with other reviews a charge for parking in this location seems a bit much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your second time and I hope that you will visit us again in the near future. I am glad you liked the new spacious layout of the lobby and the rooms were also completely redone in Q1 of 2012 including fixtures, tub, tubsurrounds, softgoods etc. I did share your feedback with our housekeeping team.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from a hockey tournament and want to recommend this hotel to you!
Located close to major routes, walking distance to get food if you want to go out. Big, well planned hotel. We enjoyed the greenery of the outdoor courtyard, which is nicely lit in the evening.
There wer 4 other hockey teams staying at the hotel, but unlike other hotels that we stayed in in the past, here you would not know that there almost 100 teenagers is staying there with you.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Margaret,

Thank you for your endorsement of the hotel, I am really glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. The Courtyard is an amazing tranquil space in the heart of the hotel and the guest enjoy this space a lot. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back next season.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I went to this place for a meeting, had to park in a decrepit old parking structure which was very inconvenient, and the place smelled like a nursing home. Yuck! Coffee was terrible, meeting room was dark, and staff service was indifferent. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear guest,

I am sorry that you had a less than enjoyable experience while attending a meeting. My team takes a lot of pride in providing best in class meeting experience and we want to make sure that if there is an issue we address it promptly. I would like to speak with you in person about the specific room or space that smelled and the coffee service so that we can make any needed changes. We brew Starbucks coffee and given that we have completely renovated function space there is no reason for the place to be "smelling like a nursing home" as you put it. I look forward to speaking with you and can be reached at gurkirat.singh@sheraton.com.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice room. Clean. Quiet. I liked the green rebate. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Hotel was up on a hill. Close to freeway access but not on top of the freeway. About 20 min. from downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Tiffanie,

Sounds like you enjoyed taking advantage of our Making a Green Choice program. It is a great program which reward you with 500 SPG points or $5 F&B credit per night for opting in. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are seniors (82 and 66) and arrived at the hotel for a 3-day staf after a long day of driving along the Maine Coast. How delightful it was to be greeted by staff member Ernie Espanol, who helped us move a significant amount of boxes and bags from the car to the hotel room, explained the hotel services, supplied us with ice and made sure we were comfortable before he departed. We travel frequently to Starwood Hotels and I was impressed with Ernie and the welcome we received. He had been with the hotel for 10 years and it reflects well on top management that employees of this quality are hired and retained.

Our accessible room was attractive and comfortable. I liked the hotel location on a hill above Needham and Newton, two lovely residential communities, and with close access to I-95. The area had restaurants, Walgreens, Whole Foods, and a laundromat. A short drive to Boylston St. allowed us to go directly downtown for visits to the Gardner Museum and restaurants.

There were a couple of glitches that could be easily corrected and we have notified the management. Non-functioning equipment that was not fixed during our stay included the ice maker the 4th floor, automatic lights on the 3rd and 4th floor rooms housing the ice makers, and one of the 2 elevators.

I would also remove the $10 per day fee for parking in the hotel garage. We were not affected because our Disability Sticker allowed us to park in one of the few spaces at the hotel entrance. But had that not been the case, it would have been an unnecessary hassle if we had been required to pay for the garage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkb1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Ms Barkwill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your insightful feedback and for complimenting Ernie who is such a great asset to the hotel. I have passed on your compliments to him and he was proud to have exceeded your expectations. Your observations about some of the glitches are being followed up by my team as well. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
4.4 mi away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot Street, Needham, MA 02494
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing