We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a graduation. Wonderful helpful staff, nice rooms, very quiet and comfortable. A/C not noisy, worked well. Newly renovated. Air systems were fresh and clean. Recommend highly!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonIrishRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us over the graduation weekend and for recommending us. Sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the interactions with our staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 485 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Located in the heart of Needham's Truck Rental and Antenna District, this is not my first pick but the company sent me here due to the rate. If you're paranoid about antennas or microwaves, this is not the place for you. Sleep is mediocre - it appears that the a/c only works "auto", not the white-noise constant-fan setting that some TripAdvisors have helpfully suggested. Some inter-room noise but it's not a big party destination. Gym is modest but has free weights to 50 lbs which is great for travelers. Few restaurants you can walk to, I ate inside each night and loved the "torched salmon salad". ** OK, two gems if you are here: You can RENT A CANOE about 3/4 mile away and canoe on the beautiful Charles River. (Seasonal, always call ahead for availability and pricing for you or your group). Secondly, about 3/4 mile away is a beautiful pond with a nice, wide (read: no poison ivy/oak slapping you) running trail around it. Bring your GPS - the trail forks frequently and pulling a Robert Frost here is a bad idea. The area is wooded so I would not recommend it to women alone, but I saw several pairs of women walking together. No T access, situated just south of the Mass Pike, easy access to Rte 128. Parking $10/day for guests so plan on that. Surprisingly poppin' night life in the lobby, even if you factor out the groups all hanging out together. Pool is bigger than most, you might be able to pull off laps. Runners should note that ice falls from local antenna wires.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dadda404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the in-depth review and I do get a lot of positive feedback about the salmon salad and I am glad that you enjoyed it as well. I am sure the travelers who read this review will be appreciative of you sharing the two gems. We also provide complimentary Sheraton Shuttle service to the T- stations or the commuter rail. Both the stations are a 5 min shuttle ride away from the hotel and provide an ease hassle free means of going in to Boston.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed for one night on Business, could have stayed longer.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the bed was fantastic and all in all very clean. The free shuttle service in the local area was very helpful and booked through the Hotel Reception.

My stay here was brief, so I didn’t get a chance to try out the food or any of the other hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 597marcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Looks like you really enjoyed our sweet sleeper beds which were created by the brand meeting 5 diamond criteria. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed as Hotel is near the company HQ - note - its a good 40 mins drive to the city / Airport. Free shuttle in the local area is very useful

Recently renovated - rooms spacious, beds fantastic ( Sheraton Sweet Sleeper), gym has all the basic's, running track nearby along the Charles River.

Stayed twice in the last month - wouldnt stay again.

The food is where this hotel is let down - uninspiring, badly presented & tasteless. not many food options around if you dont have a car - so be warned. Wine selection is good - based on wine spectator awards - If the hotel can fix the food they are certainly will have a winning combination of a great sleep & good food.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators for a quite rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very candid feedback, looks like the renovations were well received by you. The social hour featuring the 90+ rated wine spectator wines has been a hit with the guests and a great value add. Your feedback about menu selections is also valuable to us as it allows us to adapt to customer feedback. We are constantly making changes to the menu and adding specials. Some of the promotions we have in pace are Tuesday: $ 5 flatbreads paired with $8 Flight of social hour wines of your choice, Wednesdays: Flight of microbrews with 25 cent Jamaican wings, Weekends: $29 pre fix 3 course menu. I am open to suggestions and can be reached at gurkirat.singh@sheraton.com

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed the hotel for one night, but i could stay longer :-)
The service was great and i got everything i requested.
Also found some time for swimming.
Fitness room also fine.
The room is great for business staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello M. Shlomy,

I wish you had stayed longer. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is what I liked... great croissants, awesome shuttle driver (Ernie) and attentive conference service manager (Lily).

Was here for a training session for three nights; the breakfasts were good, especially the croissants! Was fast in responding when the temperature was too cold (Adjusted quickly) and when internet bandwidth seemed slow in the morning (for the last day only) and it picked up.

Ernie the shuttle driver was amazing. I scheduled a ride to a nearby CVS to pick up some cold medicine and he offered to wait for me to take me back to the hotel, but I said he could go on (I overheard at the front desk he had a pick up elsewhere). I finished buying my NyQuil, cough drops, etc. and started walking back and then I saw the van turn in front of me. As I gratefully walked in, her replied that a sick person shouldn't be walking outside. I was blown away.

The hotel is fairly close to some shopping areas and restaurants, so its not a bad location at all. The associates were very good to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyasianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a great story, thank you for sharing. I have recognized Ernie for his personalized service and shared your feedback with all our associates as an example on how to personalize their every interaction with all our guests.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel I used for a business trip of 4 days. Comfortable and good service. Good restaurant. If you do stay make sure you sample the Breakfast Croissants - they are superb! The shuttle was also very good service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hello Sandy,

Thank you for your feedback. The culinary team was ecstatic to hear that the croissants are a hit. We make them fresh every morning and I personally am a big fan of them as well.

Regards,

Gurki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
6.7 mi away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Needham
Price Range: $107 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing