We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager does read Trip Advisor Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The manager does read Trip Advisor Reviews”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After receiving a personal invitation to return to the hotel, by the manager (who seems to read and respond to Trip Advisor reviews), I found lots of hot water and a very pleasant stay. This hotel is the best location for the 128/95 area easy on and off the highway and close to the Mass Pike into and out of Boston.

I will be back.

Room Tip: There are great rooms on the 5th floor if you have upgrade access. Free WiFI as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MLD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Mark,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if there is anything I can assist with pls do not hesitate to e-mail me at gurkirat.singh@sheraton.com

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    169
    94
    29
    18
See reviews for
104
69
21
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
425 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Very close to a meeting we attended. Almost persuaded to take the Internet, parking and breakfast package but luckily found out there was complimentary Internet in the rooms, adequate breakfast at the cafe and there were plenty parking spaces outside the hotel's garages saving $30-40 a night. Room was comfortable but disappointed that milk and teas were not replaced daily. Probably would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello Kirstine,

Hope you had a safe trip back to LA and thank you for choosing us during your visit to Boston. I am glad that you found the room clean, modern and to your liking. Our guests enjoy the complementary Starbucks coffee and Tazo tea offered in all our guest rooms & I am sorry that your tea was not replenished in the rooms during your stay and I have addressed this with the room attendant. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Based on the recent reviews posted, Sheraton seems to have gone through a phase of renovation. I stayed for a day for Sheraton Needham in March and I was given a room with 2 double bed. The room was very big and clean, but it feels very dated still. I've stayed in the hotel pre-renovation, so I can't compare much.

The location is only good for business travellers since there are a number of offices located around the hotel. But it's 30 min drive from Boston Downtown and probably cost you about USD50 to get from the hotel to Boston downtown.

I probably wouldn't return to stay in this hotel unless I'm left without a choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _giN_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We just completed our renovation in Jan 2013. The renovation was a complete guest room. funtion rooms and lobby renovatin. The scope in the guest rooms invoved demolition to the studs followed by installion of new tubs, new tile tub surrounds, new tile floor, new vanity top, new fixturer, new closets with Sheraton signature wood closet doors, in room safes, all new furnishing, carpet, lights, 37" flat screen HD T.V., jack pack for guests connect their mobile devices to the T.V. and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. So you can imagine my surprise with your comment about the dated product, I would love to get more feedback and I can be reached at gurkirat.singh@sheraton.com.

In regards to location we are conveniently located off highway 128/ 95 as well as route 9. We also offer a complimentary 5 minute Sheraton Shuttle ride to the T- station in Newton or the Commuter rail in Needham for easy access to Boston.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over one night and had an above average experience.

The staff are friendly and responsive, the rooms met expectations, and the restaurant/bar was great.

There isn't much of a lobby, as it quickly transitions to the restaurant, but the open concept works.

It wasn't very busy when I was there, but if there ever was a line, this might be a problem.

Parking is $10 per night which is a a bit steep. I always believe that parking should be included, but whatever.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medicaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello Medicaaron,

Thank you for choosing us. I know you have many options but in my very biased opinion we are the best and definately the newest product on the 128 belt. As you mentioned we provide fresh/ clean/ modern accomodations supported by a very friendly/ professional staff. I am glad you like the new layout of the lobby comprising of our Link Cafe, Bar & Grab &Go. We have not had any issues with lines as there are 100 plus seats for our guests to relax, network, enjoy a meal or just catch up with work or family on the Link powered by microsoft 8 computers. We do charge for our covered parking which is a big plus given the severe winter storms and we do offer rates which include parking. We try to be midfull of the fact that not everyone drives so not all rates are inclusive of parking.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and if I can be of any assistance with a future stay please do not hesitate to contact me directly at gurkirat.singh@sheraton.com.
Regards,
Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. I've stayed in this hotel several times since 2005 and have experienced the GREAT renovation in all areas. Lobby and social areas are really nice and clean. My room was spacious and CLEAN. In terms of the staff, Everyone was friendly and helpful. Prior my arrival Charlie helped me schedule my stay in a very efficient and personalized way. Upon arrival, Ernie who is the concierge-shuttle driver helped me to get my way around. Ann who works in the executive office was very helpful . All the ladies at the front desk, personnel at the restaurant/bar were very efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. To any friend going to MA.
The lobby is equipped with a state of the art computer area with printer facility that helps a lot. I am looking forward to my next visit!
My only observation id that the elevator could be a bit better to be according to the huge renovation the hotel have been thru.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 435 very quiet and nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hello Raquel,

Hope you had a safe trip back to Santo Damingo. Thank you for your feedback on Anne, Charlie & Ernie, they are superstars and get mentioned offten for going above and beyond. I am lucky to have a very passionate and engaged team who are always tring to exceed guest expectaions. Sounds like you like out brand new Link with the state of art Microsoft 8 touch screen terminals avaible to all our guests complimentary to stay in touch with work or family while enjoying a starbucks coffee or a glass of 90+ rated wine spectator wines from out link cafe. In regards to your observation about the elevator you are correct they need to be modernized and that has started. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Needham for 2 nights as I was taking the CFP exam at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-95 and a short drive to the center of town. The front desk staff was gracious and accommodating upon my arrival, even calling my room after I checked in to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. The room was modern and clean, with spectacular prints of Boston in the bed and bathrooms. I had dinner at the bar both nights, and the same bartender was on duty both nights. She was funny and engaging, and checked on the status of the exam each time I saw her. The meeting room itself was private and quiet, the perfect environment for such a rigorous test. Thank you for a comfortable room, helpful staff, good food and a quiet meeting room! The perfect environment for passing my exam!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugrad06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sure that taking the CFP exam is stressful and we take our responsibility of providing a relaxing environment during the two days of testing very seriously. I am sure you did great in the exam and we have the pleasure up toasting your success in our Link Cafe & Bar.

Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel is very well maintained. The staff is exceptional, always putting the customer 1st!, with that said I would like to give a special thanks to Ms. Anne Engel of the executive office, for understanding & taking care of my needs. If anyone ever has a problem here, just ask for her and she will be more than glad to take care of your concerns or needs!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurki S, General Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Hello Chris,

Thank you for your complimentary review & I agree that I am very lucky to have an exceptional team who are always trying to exceed guest expectations. Anne Engel is my assistant and she takes the lead in owning guest requests and is a true advocate for our guests in ensuring that they get what they ask for.
Regards,

Gurki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
3.6 mi away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Needham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Property: Sheraton Needham Hotel
Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Needham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing