We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?”
Review of Cafe Fresh Bagel

Cafe Fresh Bagel
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Needham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I started buying morning bagels and coffee here after a more prominent bagel chain restaurant nearby closed down. Locals rave about this place, but I'm not sure why. The bagels are unexceptional, often too doughy on the inside. It's definitely a place that locals go to. The service is nothing special, and the same goes for the coffee. I'm glad they're around but if something else pops up, I'll definitely try it out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    11
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best bagels”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We are bagels snobs to be sure, and there simply is no better bagel anywhere. I would say they match up against any New York bagel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dstar801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicous Bagels”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I live in the neighborhood but went here for the first time a couple of months ago. What a pleasant surprise. Even though the place was packed, the line moved along super fast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Literally best bagels in the world”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Cafe fresh is a staple to needham residents and there is good reason. The bagels are freshly made each day and are deliciously unbeatable by any other bagel place. Even friends from new York and new jersey have agreed! Their sandwiches are made with all real and amazing ingredients and their options are plentiful. I love their iced coffee and the quick service I receive. It is definitely a hot spot for delicious and perfect food for breakfast or lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chickie9288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
144 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Best bagels in Boston”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I confess that I am a former NY'er with exceedingly high standards for bagels...and this is the best place for bagels in the Boston area, by far; no other bagel store comes close. Despite the fact that there is nearly always a long line at Cafe Fresh Bagel, the employees are efficient, so the line moves quickly...so don't leave! Try the incredibly scrumptious whitefish salad. Anyone who knows what bagels should taste like will tell you that Cafe Fresh Bagel is unquestionably the only choice for bagels when you're in Boston.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sine-Wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Fresh Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing