We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Boston Needham
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Needham Hotel(Needham)(Great Value!)
$168
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Suites Hotel(Waltham)
$189
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
203
140
37
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
140
37
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan industrial parksectional sofafull kitchengreat hotelrooms are hugemake your own wafflesroom facinglight sleepermarriott propertiestypical marriottbottling plantthe hotel is cleanlounge areashower headbreakfast stafffree breakfastup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 407 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Chose this hotel based on its proximity to a couple of colleges we were checking out. It's in an industrial-looking location with a lot of construction going on. We had a bit of trouble finding the entrance to the parking lot due to street construction.

Because it is a new hotel, it looks very clean and pretty modern -- keeping in mind it's a Residence Inn, not a W. We had a king with sofa bed; the room was on the larger side, with a mini-kitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave, etc., and a granite counter. The included breakfast was decent, with a good variety of hot and cold foods.

If you are staying here, you will definitely need a car. There is no place to walk to and no apparent transit nearby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank traveldan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Yes, the hotel is relatively new, the other reviews have focused on that. Fellow travelers need to be aware that there is a large construction project going on next door with loud noise starting at just after 5am when we were there. Did not appreciate the indifferent, "yeah, sorry" attitude at the front desk when I asked why construction noise is allowed to start this early in the morning right next to a hotel. Does Needham not have sound level standards in their local codes? Can't Marriott hire an attorney to complain so that noise starts after 6am or later?

The hotel is indeed nice, with nice rooms, but one of the key reasons I'm at a hotel is to sleep. Again, posting so that fellow travelers are aware of this. Perhaps there is a more quiet portion of the hotel, but I was woken shortly after five am with honking and other noise on the site. Will consider it again based on others saying they got a quiet room and hope it isn't an issue in another portion of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ostef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Needham, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I deeply apologize that you were awoken in the early morning. We do have an agreement in place that construction is not to start before 7am and will investigate further as to the source of the noise. If it would be ok, I’d like to personally speak with you about this to get a few more details so we can correct it for future guests. Thank you again for letting us know about your experience and I look forward to discussing this with you soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Gendrin
General Manager
Residence Inn Boston-Needham
80 B Street, Needham, MA 02494
P: (781) 444-5750

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed in the Needham residence inn in October - 2013. It is almost new, and hence is in great shape. Very clean and orderly. Also it is very quiet, though it is in an industrial neighborhood and not in walking distance from anything. I popped in and out of Boston by car very easily. My sense is that the price is a bit high, but I think it varies depending on what is going on in boston. It has a better than average breakfast, with plenty of seating space. The rooms are also good, and it would be a good place to be if you had to spend several days or an extended stay. But remember, there is no public transportation nearby, and this is for those who have a car to get around in. We wish there were some softer pillows, but else it met our expectations for a newer residence inn. We would stay there again. Make sure you have good directions/a map so you find it easily.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jim_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a new hotel with very clean and well-appointed rooms. The modern decor is a refreshing change from other Residence Inns - it's somewhat flashy and modern vs. cozy, but that gave the room a very fresh and clean appeal. The kitchen was complete enough to cook in with an electric stovetop, and the counters and appliances were granite and stainless.

The bed was very comfortable but not overly cushy. The bathroom had no tub but a double size open stand up shower with a large glass door. The room had an incredible amount of space where one could stay comfortably for days without feeling like they were stuck in an ordinary hotel room.

It is located close to major highways, though it's in an in-development corporate park area and not within walking distances to restaurants or convenience stores. There are plenty, however, about a mile or so away. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a one night stay at this new hotel, only open for a couple of months.
This was my first stay at one of these newer style Residence Inns, and I was impressed, they have definitely stepped up their game. Furnishings were more upscale, and tasteful. Love that Marriott is moving away from tub shower combos to shower only.
Given this was a Residence Inn, space in room was great. I requested a room on the quieter side of hotel, and it was silent at night. I did not hear any noise from the truck distribution center.
Area hotel is in is mostly commercial and office, but village of Needham is very close, with a ton of eating choices.
Overall, good choice in near west suburb of Boston

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank RobBflo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Needham, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

RobBflo1,

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and great staff during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time you're in town!

Best,

Michael Gendrin, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews