We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Panera

Panera
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Needham
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
boston
1 review
“Stay Away”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

First of all value us out the window .Completely reliant on portion control to the point I actually think that the employees are
overly cautious about putting the proper portion in the salads.Trust me it cost me $19.00 for two pick twos without drinks and we could have eaten much better at another place. Place was also messy from the men's room and day and dining area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    34
    30
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistent Chain”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This chain is very consistent. The layout, menu and service are always the same. I have a gluten allergy so I end up eating at quite a few Panera's when I travel. They have a gluten free menu- you just have to ask for it or look it up on your phone.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Your typical chain food restaurant food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is like most restaurants in the suburban US an upscale chain-food-restaurant...

good for a sandwich during lunch...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryBudgetTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

While their cinnamon crunch bagel is spectacular, for some reason their breakfast sandwiches didn't taste as good as the ones I've tried in their West Roxbury location. It's this inconsistency that I'm disappointed with, and would prefer to get this particular menu item from other breakfast places nearby.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_T_Zarraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff here”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A Panera is a Panera you say? Not so fast. This one is a favorite simply because the staff and management are so friendly and nice. A great customer service experience matters, and they really pay attention to the little details. Service with a smile makes me smile!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera also viewed

 

Been to Panera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing