We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit different from the norm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A little bit different from the norm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This Hotel is trying to be a little different and I think it is doing ok. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the decor is interesting with various places to sit and talk on funky seats. The room are comfortable and the parking plentiful. It is conveniently located for restaurants and shopping if going out is your thing. I did not eat here, preferring instead to visit other places soil cannot comment on the food. Overall a nice stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky_112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be #1 hotel in the area and your comments show that we are on the right track. Thank you for your time and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    140
    77
    31
    29
See reviews for
150
78
19
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel has changed, and is looking for a younger crowd now. Entire lobby has become a venue for concerts and late night gatherings. Rooms are still comfortable, but hotel is clearly trying to change its image... not for the better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubadennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Gear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We do offer once a month Violet Jam concerts which are age 21+ events and attract different variety of age groups. We apologize for your inconvenience and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

the retro 50's theme is very clever and attractive, the staff was friendly and profressional. however, the elevator was broken for more than 24 hours and only one was working. my room was not cleaned during our stay. i had to request that someone clean our room. even tho i told them to come clean my room after 4:30, they knocked on my door three times while i was trying to get dressed for the evening. the air conditioner was very noisy! not so great for a priority club rewards member!

Room Tip: make sure your room isn't on the same side as the trash pick-up. the trash truck beeped for seve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glendasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. We are working with our elevator vendor to ensure that similar situation doesn't happen in the future. Also, your comments will be shared with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to make them aware of your inconvenience. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived Saturday evening to attend a wedding late on Sunday morning. The lobby of the hotel was in process of being turned into an event venue for a U2 cover band. Guests, we were told, would not have to pay the $10 cover charge! However, they would have to bear with the heavy bass line until 11:30 P.M. Luckily, the room's very loud heating unit fan masked it well.
Very nice front desk personnel, easy access to business center for printing boarding passes. Parking was difficult when returning from dinner since the lot was full of patrons for the band.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor, away from elevators and open elevator lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longandwindingroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. Your review will be shared with our senior management team to have these issues addressed in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, NY
Level Contributor
145 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is older but they have done some great renovations. The style is retro and modern. The lobby is colorful and interesting. There are cool sitting areas everywhere. We stayed on the 4th floor (club floor). It had a lounge with coffee and tables/chairs. The rooms are fresh looking and attactive. Dark wood, nice bedding, fresh carpets. Bathroom is very nice with beautiful floors and a huge showerhead.The rooms are not 100% perfect, there are some small flaws- like gaps in molding and slightly uneven shower tiles...but these things did not detract from the experience. Super clean. Comfortable bed,. Friendly check-in. We would stay here again if the price remains reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skantravellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our renovations outcome. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at the CP Natick for years...it's proberly being managed better now than ever...there is a nice focus on customer service as well as the remodeled lounge is quiet nice ( just wish they had better wine list )
Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
The front desk is great! I always try and request the same type room, and they always come thru!
I hope one day the 7 th floor is returned to its glory days!
Always a nice experience at the Verve!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business. Indeed, the property went through some major renovations and now it looks great. Also, our main focus is the guest experience, so if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, just let us know. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had a 2 night stay at the Crowne Plaza (aka The Verve) in Natick, MA. The hotel has recently been refurbished. There is plenty of carparking around the hotel.
The hotel is in a great location around 30 mins out of Boston. There is a large upscale mall just across the road and plenty of restaurants in the locality.
The staff were very welcoming upon arrival and I was quickly checked in without fuss. The room itself was a decent size with all mod cons. Minor quibble: The toilet seemed to continually refill through the night which woke me a couple of times. The bed was really confortable. The fitness centre was very well equiped which is important to me. i didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food.
I worked out of the hotel one of the mornings until around 11 am and appreciated not being disturbed during this period.
Overall a pleasant experience without any fuss.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Gear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the candidate feedback and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Address: 1360 Worcester St, Natick, MA 01760-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing