We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nicely remodeled rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Seward, NE
2 reviews
“Nicely remodeled rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nicely revamped hotel, my room was exceptional clean. Lobby music was a little too loud, but enjoyable. Starbucks location good, but not open early enough or late enough. Restaurant service was very slow, staff not very hospitable. Would much rather see a continental breakfast provided free of charge, escpecially for the price of the rooms.
Front desk staff were all remarkable. Well groomed, well mannered, extremely courteous and helpful at all times.
The shuttle drivers were also fantastic. Dave, is superior!! Extremely friendly, very knowledgeable about the Natick and Boston area. He is without a doubt the best employee your company has. Whatever you are paying him, is not enough!! All the other drivers were great also, (although one of them drives way too fast) just hard to understand them, since they are not from America. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Boston-Natick to my friends.
I would suggest that you provide service to the train station at a discounted rate or for free. To take a taxi or limo to the train station cost a minimum of $30.00 and a maximum we paid of $45.00. That is pretty expensive for travelers on limited budgets.

Room Tip: My room on the second floor was recently remodeled and very nice. The view was not good. My room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clschnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for the high marks on our Guest Service staff and overall cleanliness, The Verve team takes quality service performance seriously and strive daily to exceed your expectations. I apologize for the tardy service in The Pantry and will research where the breakdown may have occurred. Our shuttle service currently services a 2 mile radius which meets the majority of our guest needs but appreciates your suggestion and will monitor for possible revisions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    136
    76
    29
    29
See reviews for
148
76
19
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Funny location difficult to drive in and out of at peak times. Funny appearance it looks like an old hotel with a funky lick of paint. There was loud music in the lobby whenever we walked through, was ok but didn't ekkk quality!

Also whenever we walked by the Starbucks was always closed!

On the positive the rooms were nice, with nice beds and the shopping mall across the road is massive!

Not bad would look around before going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. We are located across one of the largest shopping malls in the state which is one of our attributes. The housekeeping staff takes pride in their delivery of quality service and it reflects in the room product. Please consider The Verve for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very Nice Hotel, excellent services. In close proximity to all the restaurants and Shopping Malls. Free Shuttle service to Railway station. Very good Bar and Restaurant.
In sum, I highly recommend booking with the Crowne Plaza in Natick

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Ground Floor with a Patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anubhav_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Verve Crowne Plaza. Yes we are centrally located and consider our property as the most unique in the area. Please consider us for your lodging needs when visiting the Natick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The crowne plaza in Natick is not only unique in its environment but also provides great accomodations for wedding guests and for venue for reception, cocktail hour, and ceremony. The staff our extremely helpful, friendly, and efficient. They really helped to make my entire wedding experience run smoothly. In addition, the food served at the wedding through the hotel was delicisious and beautifully presented. In sum, I highly recommend booking with the Crowne Plaza in Natick, MA for any major events but especially for weddings!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to host this memorable event. Our mission is to continuously deliver the highest level of service and quality for all our guests. We thank you for sharing your experience and endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice hotel and I used to stay here a lot as it's close to my East Coast office. However prices have been steadily rising out of control, regularly now to over $200 a night and they refuse any kind of corporate deal. The close by Hampton Inn or Courtyard are almost as good and generally have much lower rates and offer corporate deals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Verve Crowne Plaza Natick for your accommodations; With the economy improving and demand growing in the hospitality industry rates are rising. The Verve unlike the Courtyard and Hampton is a full service hotel. I appreciate you sharing your views and please consider The Verve when in the Natick area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Crowne Plaza (The Verve) worked with our 50th reunion group for 2 years planning a weekend of special festive events designed to make our group of 200 feel comfortable and excited about getting together to renew friendships. I cannot say enough about the efforts of both Sherry and Lillian, our Crowne coordinators, to make the events, room accomodations, dinners and brunch affordable, elegant and easily managed. We are so grateful and appreciative. Thank you, Crowne! We are still basking in the glow of the warmth of the weekend.

Room Tip: The Crowne staff are so gracious and courteous. They are working together to make your event one t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent event. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a seamless experience from start to finish; we are consistently committed to providing extraordinary service and I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful catering and banquet departments. It is always a pleasure to be part of something special; I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back for a 60th reunion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Staying I'm Natick was only option for heading into Boston because I was not planning on paying 3-500 for one night! Rather spend to money on dinner and drinks! So it's about a 20 minute drive into Boston which wasn't to bad! If you plan on shopping in Natick which we learned is full of stores and a huge mall this is a nice hotel and close to everything! Place is fully up to date! and for the price you can't go wrong no riff raff and a DD right next door! Will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveContes, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments and for choosing The Verve Crowne Plaza! We pride ourselves in offering great accommodations outside of Boston and have recently completed renovations to our property so that no one has to sacrifice the Boston Hotel Experience. I hope you had the opportunity to experience our new restaurant and bar, The Pantry & Violet Thorn, but if not we welcome you to join us on your next visit! We also have a Starbucks café so there is no need to go next door to DD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
4.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Address: 1360 Worcester St, Natick, MA 01760-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing