We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MDHA Conference 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The staff was extremely accomodating and helpful throughout our conference. Every little change that needed to be made was not frowned upon and taken care of immediately. Even though the hotel was under construction there were only slight interferences. We did have one snafu with the air conditioning in a couple of the board rooms but a HVAC technician was called and the repair was made (the weather was unseasonably hot and humid for late September).The guest rooms were stylish, spacious, newly remodeled and very clean. I did miss having the open lobby area with lounge. It was a convenient area to meet up instead of going to the 7th floor for the small dining area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We do our best to provide superior customer service to our guests and we thank you for commenting on that. We are happy that you had successful conference and we hope that we can host one for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at Crowne Plaza while on a business trip. For the price I payed, the hotel was just ok. The room was nice and clean but a little damp. The location of the hotel is good with the Natick mall just across the street. Room service took long. An order for a cup of tea sometimes took 40 minutes. What's missing is a pool or spa. Shuttle service is available within 2 miles. There are other hotels in the vicinity like Sheraton offering the same price but including breakfast and free shuttle for longer distances.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culture_n_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We value comments we receive from our guests and would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

room was nice a little damp but the staff was friendly the shuttle service to the mall was nice at night for dinner options.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissieMom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing an outstanding customer service and we hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Overall this hotel was OK. The rooms were clean and spacious. There did seem to be a smell (musty?) in the room when we checked in. The check in was helpful with an early check in. We were disappointed in the restaurent. It was not too busy but they did seem unorganized, with slow service. The rate was good and it is very close to the mall. They were still completing lobby renovations when we were there; it no doubt will be an improvement when finished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sheckleremporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing your review. We are really excited about our lobby renovation progress and once it's all completed we will be able to offer more amenities to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza when our electricity went out for 3 days.

We picked this hotel based on convenience and price. The prices were actually slightly below the Marriott Guest Suites and the Hampton Inn, so we were not expecting much. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room. The decor was somewhat Crate and Barrel, rather boutiquey, and very tasteful. Modern, with dark woods. The bathroom sink was built into a kind of table, rather than a vanity, with lots of shelving around it. The shower was nothing special, but the water pressure was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, and had a nice duvet. The room was not huge, but sufficient and rather cozy.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Crowne Plaza if the need arose.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate you taking the time and write such detailed review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

To be fair, I didn't actually stay at this hotel. We were on route to Boston over Labour Day weekend, when we decided to stay the Saturday night in Framingham/Natick area. We tried a few hotels in the area and called several others in surrounding areas (probably called at least 20 in a 100 mile radius of Natick) and everything was booked. Not one room available. We finally parked at the Crown Plaza and decided to go in and see if they could help at all. It is a large, very busy hotel and also booked solid, but the front desk representatives - Markus and Asha were absolutely amazing. Apparently we weren't the only ones who were stuck without a room so Markus had been calling around to see if there was anything available in the area as well. When I spoke with him he had let me know that Babson College had a fully operating hotel on campus, and not only directed me there, but printed off directions and called Babson to ensure there were still rooms available. Amazing service - this is what I call customer service as its best. If it wasn't for Markus and Asha we would have slept in the car.

I would recommend Crown Plaza (they are excellent hotels generally) however, as I didn't stay here the service alone merits 5 stars!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank love2travelz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. I will make sure to share your comments with Markus and Asha and thank them for going above and beyond. Thank you again and we hope that next time you will be able to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I visited Waltham for business and used Priceline to get this hotel for $118 on a Wednesday night in late August, 2011.

The exterior of the hotel looks, to my eye, a bit like a business park on a divided highway (meaning no left turns). At the time of my visit, the hotel lobby/front desk was being renovated so access was from a rather boring rear entrance. The front desk was small and temporary.

I stayed on the 5th floor and was pleased with my room, which looked like it may have been recently renovated. Clean and mostly un-marred, with a very comfortable bed with good quality sheets and pillows. The bathroom and shower were also upscale and clean. There was a small refrigerator. There was a good brand flatscreen television with a small selection of channels, including a couple of premium channels.

There was FREE WI-FI! Having to pay for Wi-Fi is a pet-peeve and I was very pleased it was free. If you're going to charge for wi-fi why not charge for television? They're coming through the same pipe.

The hotel is situated in an impressive complex of shopping centers you can walk to. Also, there is a Dunkin Donuts right next door for folks, like me, who like downscale coffee.

At the time of my visit it was not worth going to the 7th Floor to visit what they are optimistically calling a Cafe/Bar. There is neither, just a drab and slightly weird room with tables. I was told that this was due to renovations and that bigger and better things will be coming.

It took me about 20-25 minutes to drive to Boston on an evening with no traffic. I imagine it would be considerably longer at rush hour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PricelineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelSolarczyk, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Values Guest,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our renovation progress is on the right track and in few days our main entrance to the hotel will reopen. Our restaurant for breakfast and dinner as well as the bar will temporally remain on the 7th floor in the Sky 7 cafe and bar. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
7.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick

Address: 1360 Worcester St, Natick, MA 01760-1514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range: $99 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest hotel in MetroWest Boston, The Verve Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston-Natick. The hotel offers luxurious, comfortable surroundings with attentive, courteous service. All guestrooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet and our club floor features exceptional accommodations and personalized services for the more discerning guest. For those who are traveling from Logan Airport, the Logan Express Framingham bus service stop is conveniently located a mile away from the hotel. Strategically located 17 miles west of Boston, this hotel is conveniently located near visitor attractions such as The Freedom Trail, Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, USS Constitution, Back Bay, and the North End and baseball can be enjoyed at the famous Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. The Verve Crowne Plaza is located within one mile of five shopping malls, a wide variety of restaurants and two movie cinema complexes. The popular Natick Collection is located across the street from The Verve Crowne Plaza and has expanded to include Massachusetts' first-ever Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and a hundred specialty stores, luxury boutiques and dining options. When making your traveling plans to the Boston-Natick area, consider The Verve Crowne Plaza and check out our room packages such as our Boston Weekend Package, our Natick Collection Shopping Package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Natick
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing