We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and above average food.”
Review of Cafe Bistro

Cafe Bistro
Ranked #9 of 133 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Take a coffee break,grab a bite or enjoy a gourmet meal at a Nordstrom near you. Featuring organic and healthy ingredients,our restaurants range from casual to fine dining.
Restaurant details
Description: Take a coffee break,grab a bite or enjoy a gourmet meal at a Nordstrom near you. Featuring organic and healthy ingredients,our restaurants range from casual to fine dining.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great service and above average food.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here during a recent shopping spree. You pick up a menu at the door and place your order at the counter. Then you find a table and your order is delivered to you. The food was fresh and tasty and the service was excellent. To me the menu seemed to be a little limited, but I suppose for a cafe it was adequate. My 4* rating is based on a comparison to other cafe's, but I would have given them a 3* rating on a comparison to a full service establishment.

Helpful?
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The only downside to this place is the fairly high prices, but then again if you are shopping in Nordstrom you can probably afford it. We loved every dish we had, from the shrimp and risotto to the chicken frites, and will dream about the bread pudding dessert until we come back. Ordering at a cashier is a little weird, especially since waiters do appear at your table immediately after you sit down, but we thought that was to expedite getting the food since your order goes in before you even reach the table, not a bad idea. The room is really dark which feels elegant and sophisticated. Can't wait to go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii_traveler200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top Notch Nordstrom”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Anyone who knows Nordstrom knows they do everything a step above everyone else. Their restaurants are no example. Cafe Bistro is a great place to get lunch or dinner in the mall. They use quality ingredients, the people are friendly, it's a cozy and relaxing atmosphere and the food is more what you would expect from a cafe in Boston as opposed to a department store restaurant. The cilantro lime shrimp salad, tomato basil soup and bistro club are their best selling menu items and never disappoint. If they ever have the pulled pork special, go for it because it is awesome! I had it 3 times in 2 days last time. The fries are really unique and tasty. Think of McDonalds fries with seasoning on them and a weird but addictive olive sauce to dip them in. As great as the food is, be sure to save room for dessert. All of them are good but the chocolate cake is to die for! It's the best cake in Natick, and I like to think of myself as a cake connoisseur. It is moist and perfect with bits of toffee in the filling. The other thing I like about the place is that they have salad dressings, sauces, soups and even the Nordstrom family cookbook for sale so you can take some of the Bistro home with you. If you're a foodie in Natick mall, the Bistro is going to be your best bet!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprising find!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The food was good - would have been great if my fries had been warmer!
Purchasing is weird. You order from the counter and pay, then sit down to be served. Stops you from being able to tip with a card. Take cash and tip after the meal.
The Bistro sandwich was very good and the olive dip great.
The atmosphere is brilliant and a great oasis from the mall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food good service”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly good. Corn chowder with fish was excellent. Cheese plate appetizer a good value and great flavor. Service exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing