We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So/so experience.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PF Chang's

PF Chang's
Ranked #26 of 129 Restaurants in Natick
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So/so experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Second visit to this chain, first at this location.
I made a reservation through the restaurants website, hardly any wait when arriving. I had made a note of needing one high chair, after arriving I realized we would actually need 2, asked hostess and she sighed, and actually said no! She offered a booster seat instead. I was a little shocked to say the least. The food was excellent, though no kids menu so feeding a picky 2 yr old was a challenge. Our waiter was average, had to keep asking for things like drink refills.
My only real issue was our daughter dropped a chopstick on the floor and a hostess picked it up and handed it back to her before I could intervene. I wanted to ask her if it were a fork would you expect someone to use it after it fell on the floor?
Overall, more of a couples/adults outing. Lesson learned.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    55
    30
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good choice in Natick, MA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza across from the Natick Collection so it was an easy walk to dinner after a long day's drive. Our server really made our visit enjoyable and we would recommend this location of PF Changs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
393 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“The special fried rice was a meal in itself...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

4 of us shared 3 dishes and some spring rolls and it was plenty...we all liked the chicken and peanuts and the shrimp dish but we were all disappointed by the beef and broccoli dish...

The dishes come with rice which is unusual for me (UK)...we also ordered the special fried rice...it was a huge portion and could be a dish in itself...it was also very good...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rkjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have been to pf chang many times. and evrytime it has been a good expirence. the staff is very good. also they have some really good items on their menu.recently they also added couple more things in the menu. the food is good. their wrap in appetizer and the egg plant is good and so healthy.they have many tofu options making it more eligible for the veggie people. the best is the ambiance here. its really nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“P.F. CHANG'S CHINA BISTRO, Natick MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've heard raves about this restaurant FOREVER but hadn't tried it until yesterday.

Shopping at Natick Collection, our mall, we spotted the entrance to PF Chang's and the choice of lunch options was made immediately.

We chose their signature appetizer, the Lettuce Wraps. It was full of flavor and the lettuce leaves were crisp and clean, and big enough to wrap the filling in without losing it when you ate. We also had the Dim Sum lunch special - 6 dumplings of your choice and soup or salad.

Since we went light on lunch we were easily "talked into" their specialty dessert - Coconut Pineapple ice cream with Flash Fried Bananas. (I'm drooling just thinking about it) Marvelous!

Prices were reasonable, portions were perfect, staff was cordial. Definitely add this restaurant to you must-do list!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAM610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang's also viewed

 

Been to PF Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing