We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood galore in our Backyard”

Dolphin Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Dolphin Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 133 Restaurants in Natick
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Natick, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood galore in our Backyard”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Getting fresh quality seafood at a great fair price and to know that you do not have to go to the bigger advertised seafood restaurants is a delight. Always the atmosphere and cleanliness of the restaurant is a sparkle in your eyes as well as a warm reception from the staff!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    71
    43
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“see your friends and neighbors enjoying themselves in this popular downtown seafood restaurant and bar”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good food, plenty of it
Good friends, functions too
Congenial atmoshere, especially next to the fireplace
Good,moderate prices
Good time, anytime

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccarlson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin -glad I found you”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Thursday April 10th 2014 joined a group of friends for lunch . First time dining there and it was a positive experience. There were three specials. Each was ordered by someone in the group. I ordered the lunch special of fried clams and they were excellent. Even the cold slaw was yummy.
All five of us were pleased with the quality of the food, quantity and prices. Will be back for lunch or dinner when I have the opportunity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette02184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed at Dolphin”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Previously, we have had positive experiences at the Dolphin. This time, I ordered a lobster roll. I am very particular about my preferences for a lobster roll. I want both tail meat and claw meat. So many restaurants are using just claw meat and it really doesn't measure up. I checked with the server and she assured me that the lobster roll did have both. It did! I was so pleased when it arrived. However, the lobster salad was so salty it was almost inedible. When I mentioned this to the server, she said that she would check with the chef. She came back and assured me that the chef had told her that no salt had been added. I cannot understand how or why it ended up being that salty -- particularly if no salt had been added. We won't be going back there any time soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Heavily advertised but so-so”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a familiar name from movie theater advertisements and coupon books, and the "early bird" deals were intriguing, but overall our experience was disappointing. It was large and impersonal and the food wasn't anything special.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nlc58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dolphin Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing