We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go To Favorite Sushi Restaurant”

Oga's Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 132 Restaurants in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go To Favorite Sushi Restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We take our family here every week or every other week when we crave sushi. It is always consistent in quality. It is located on a strip mall so many are surprised that such a high quality place exists but the ambiance inside is nice and clean. The service can be off at times but the food is worth it. We wish the menu would change or have a larger offering of specials because we have tried almost everything. The bento boxes are the best!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    55
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Framingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My Favorite Sushi Restaurant in the Area”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

A friend and I meet here for a lunch a couple of times a month. We always enjoy sushi, and occasionally one of the other lunch specials.

The service for lunch is prompt, and professional, however; I have never eaten dinner here.

It's a tad pricy, but the food is excellent. Compared to some of the other places I have been in Metrowest, it is the best sushi. I also like Minado in Natick (it's all you can eat sushi, that's like being in heaven!), Ichiban in Ashland and Samba in Framingham were very good too.

I like the quieter atmosphere in Oga's - it's relaxing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 005Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
634 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good sushi, expensive”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Not the best sushi in Boston as many have claimed, but good nonetheless. Rolls are big and rice is fresh. Pricey. Hohum service. Clean restaurant. I had a roll that had tuna (cooked), crab, eggs and spicey mayo. It was a huge roll, but there was something unappetizing about the texture and tuna flavor. Rainbow roll was skimpy. Tempura batter, one of my pet peeves, was actually good, thus the crab tempura was good. We had the duck appetizer which had 4 pancake quarters, duck slicess, plum sauce was ok. Manager was on site, polite. I neither told them I'm a blogger not commented on input from sites such as yelp, and I'm sure he noticed we aren't regulars. Good sushi, pricey.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi Restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

We sat at the Sushi bar. Overall great service and high quality food and presentation. My only criticism is that the sushi pieces looked smaller than what you'd expect in a top Sushi restaurant. Will certainly go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuxVacSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh and innovative”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Was not sure what to expect since I am not at all familiar with Natick and the resto is in a plaza. That said, the food and service were both fabulous. We eat sushi a lot and this was some of the best we've had -- the spicy tuna roll was delightful. I don't eat tempura but my companions told me it was the best they had ever had. Service was prompt and efficient and very helpful. I had read the reviews suggesting it was bit pricey but did not find that was the case at all.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oga's Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Oga's Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing