We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Hot-Pot near me!”

Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally Hot-Pot near me!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I was there on a Monday night.
I had tried a hot pot restaurant but it was located near Fenway. This place was delicious. The server was very helpful with all our questions and had great sense of humor. The Kimchi was very good and not too spicy. The chicken portion were more than i had at the restaurant by fenway. Drinks were good also. Will deff be back with my friends!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ma
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable time”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went on a recent Friday night with five people. The food was good and the waitress made some great suggestions for Maki. We had the hot pot for the first time and it was great. While the volume of meats could have been a little more the veggies were outstanding. We had a spicy and mild pot. The Spicy was not that bad at all and made for a great soup with the noodles and veggies. It was not that crowded for 7PM on a Friday but we had a great time and will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, USA
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Lots of ways to have a great meal”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I went in at 8:15 on a Saturday night, but there was still a wait. The place is popular, and we found out why. Good drinks (I liked the Agave Margarita), Great food - after advice from our great waitress, we ordered a seafood hot pot and a specialty roll. Both were great.
We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fun Hot Pots & Excellent Sushi”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had never tried hot pots before but they are really fun - kind of like fondue. You can even have them put a barrier in the hotpot if you want different broths or and different items in each soup. The sushi is also excellent, it's hard to choose between having a hot pot and getting all of the other great things they offer. There are a ton of options for "fashion" sushi which are really complicated maki rolls - the Celtic was spicy but great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyN811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Authentic ~ but may not return”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere and very clean Different experience if you try their Hot Pot. We did not thou. Food was freshly cooked. You can see the kitchen behind glass. Server was pushy with the special lobster of the day. Otherwise service was good. Beef was tough in our noodle dish. Not sure we'd go back as it was expensive for what we got and the meat quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plastx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten-Ichi Dynamic Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing