We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of its type”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best of its type”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Hampton Inns are generally reliable hotels for business and / or family trips where you need clean, basic accommodations to take advantage of their location. The Natick Hampton Inn is the perfect choice if business or other obligations take you to Boston western suburbs. I stayed there with my wife and two young children to attend my wife's college reunion nearby.

There is ample free parking surrounding the hotel which is sited across the street from the Natick Mall which is anchored by a Nordstroms, Neiman Marcus and a Sears. The hotel is also very close to the Mass Pike, and there are lots of shopping and dining options nearby as well as a lot of corporate office buildings.

The seven floor hotel has been recently renovated and the lobby is bright and airy with lots of marble accents. You won't mistake it for a high-end luxury hotel, but it is an attractive space to pass through to the elevators or the small workout room or the dining area where breakfast (included in the room rate) is served daily. The automatic opening door to the hotel is a nice touch when entering with your hands full of luggage. The only amenity in the lobby is a small self service shop which is stocked with snacks and convenience items. Check in was smooth and efficient and the front desk staff were friendly.

Our room was on the 6th floor of the hotel. The room was a nice size and contained two double beds with a night table topped by phone and clock radio between them, a desk with rolling chair, dresser topped with a LG flat-screen TV (about 30" or so in size), a luggage/sitting bench and a comfortable arm chair. There was also a small table with a coffee maker, paper cups and ice bucket. There was a large window that had a view of the mall across the road and the hills off in the distance. The room was wallpapered with an attractive, subtle print and there were several generic (but tasteful) framed prints hung on the wall. The room appeared spotless clean and well maintained. All in all, it was a very comfortable space. Also of note was the excellent air conditioning which was welcome since it was warm and VERY humid during our stay. Lighting was good with plenty of flexibility.

The bathroom was nicely finished with marble and contained a tub/shower, toilet and a large granite topped vanity. There were plenty of towels available and basic amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc) were provided. Water pressure in the shower was excellent.

This Hampton Inn is spotless clean, very quiet and a bit more upscale looking than the typical location in this chain. As a bonus, the rate is very competitive for the area so it provides good value. While Natick is not a tourist destination, if your business takes you to this area, the Hampton Inn is an excellent hotel choice. Next time I need to be in that area this will be my first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giantsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    285
    117
    33
    13
See reviews for
281
114
37
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

The Natick Hampton Inn is one of the nicest hotels in this chain (and we've stayed at many). The lobby is serene, the breakfast room is large with lots of seating, and the room was comfortable. A large mall and other shops and restaurants are close by. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I spent roughly 6 months in the Natick/Framingham area and stayed at the Hampton Inn Natick every Monday-Thursday. The staff is fantastic! Rooms are your standard Hampton Inn rooms (white bedding, 2 soft and 2 firm pillows, lap desk, etc). Rooms were always clean. I stayed in probably 15 different rooms in the hotel and I didn't have a problem with any of them. The hotel is tucked just off of Route 9 and is located near the mall and lots of restaurants, so you can get pretty much anywhere, but it's quiet at night. Only minor problem I noticed was ladybugs around September-October, but I read that these are common that time of year no matter where you are. Overall a great home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritch0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This hotel is clean, well run, and convenient to the Boston area. The staff were very helpful and the business center is excellent. It was easy to call and make reservations over the phone -- even at the last minute. Once there, I was able to print maps and our boarding passes quickly and without any problems in the hotel business center. The business center is available to guests for no charge. There are nearby movie theaters, a mall across the street and even a home depot.

Because we were short on time one evening, we chose to eat in our room. We bagged the remains and took it to the front desk for disposal (so there were no lingering odors in the room) and the staff was very nice about taking the trash. We could have used a small refrigerator in the room and I missed not having one. Perhaps a refrigerator is available on request, we were there for such a short time that we did not ask.

The breakfast was generous and the restaurant was immaculately clean. There was fresh yogurt, fruit and cereal as well as waffles. I do agree with another reviewer that the eggs and breakfast meat were dissappointing. The eggs clearly were poured out of a carton and then overcooked to the point they were just dry crumbles. The sausage seemed to be just fried fat. That being said, many hotels don't bother to offer a complementary breakfast bar and others don't bother to include hot food at all. To sum, we appreciated the breakfast.

All in all, we were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The staff is courteous and efficient, the rooms clean, the Internet speed acceptable.
Room was quiet, and the bed provided a good night's sleep.

Though other reviewers were pleased with the breakfast, I found the warm offerings pretty weak compared to other hotels at this high price point. There is usually ample cereal, bananas, yogurt, coffee, bagels and pastries, but the egg products are not very good here. I would like to see them try harder on the "egg products". Scrambled eggs with cheese might work better than their apparently prefabricated egg products. Their sister companies of Hilton Garden Inn and Embassy Suites do a better job at a similiar price point.

Value was only OK, with a rate of $179 + taxes bringing one night to $196.

A reasonably good choice if you like this location and if your breakfast requirements are met by cereal, coffee, yogurt and pastries.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizexecMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, VA
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2009

The hotel was above average in every way except for the attitude, professionalism and pleasure to deal with of the staff. They were leaps and bounds above average! Great job!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fas753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We were in Boston for the Head of the Charles in horrible weather. The hotel staff could not be more accommodating to a dozen frozen teenagers and their parents. Fabulous staff, better than home since every need was anticipated and exceeded. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasdraken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
258 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Address: 319 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing