We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, nothing you don't”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything you need, nothing you don't”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent 6 nights at this Hampton visiting friends in the area from Arizona. I found the staff very pleasant, some more outgoing than others. In particular a very nice young man (morning shift) organized the shuttle to take me to get my car rental, when the night before I was told that it was out of the two mile radius, so I would have to get a cab. Never hurts to check again. I wish I had thought to get his name.. But, Thank You. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was the usual fare, a few things for a person who doesn't eat muffins and pastry. There was one small annoyance and that was there was a gap under the door of the room, and during the night the light streamed in, not allowing the room to be dark. Kept me awake a bit. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    290
    121
    34
    15
See reviews for
288
116
38
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable as is expected from any Hampton Inn and staff are all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and internet included makes things easier and predictable. Also provides a great shuttle service in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've stayed here several times and reviewed this place more than a year ago. Back then I was thrilled with it, but no longer so. The location is good for commuting to Boston (30 min or more), and at around $120 per night the value may be good.

What disappoints me is the extremely low quality of the (complimentary) breakfast. Almost everything about it makes me loose my appetite. Last time I was there I managed with it, but this time even the coffee was undrinkable and I had to eat breakfast elsewhere.

Overall I rate it "ok", but the obvious cost-cutting on the breakfast makes me wonder what else may have suffered from cutting costs, and which may not be so obvious to me. I may return, but will definitely look for other options next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We appreciate your comments on your recent visit and I do wish to apologize that you did not find the Complimentary Hampton Hot Breakfast to your liking.

Nationwide Hampton Hotels serve the same products on a rotational basis. I apologize that perhaps during your stay that the main courses did not meet your needs. We always offer freshly made waffles, a wide variety of pastries and breakfast breads, muffins, and toast. In addition we provide assorted hot and cold cereals, choices of yogurts, fruit selections, and a minimum of three hot items daily. If you would be so kind as to let me know what you prefer I can certainly recommend that we include these items in our rotation.

Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
Jkalfon@distinctivehospitalitygroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good food, good location but charges to credit account were unusual at best. The charges to the credit card upon arrival required an additional amount that was not identified in the reservation and the reservation rates were vastly different. There was no reason provided and this was unknown until a review of the credit account indicated this condition. No one could explain the difference and failed to provide any reason. The bill was reverted to the quoted price upon checkout. The rooms were good, clean and most conditions well presented. The breakfast items were excellent and the breakfast staff well trained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Richard S.,

We appreciate your taking the time to bring a billing question to light. We do authorize an amount over the actual room rate to cover any incidental charges that you may incur during your stay with us. If there are none, upon departure we charge exactly what you actually owe us.
I apologize if this caused you any confusion. Should you have any further questions, please do let me know and I will be glad to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Terrible experience - do not stay here! The staff at the Hampton Inn in Natick MA is the worst trained group of hospitality individuals with no manners ,no people skills, just plain rude. I will never stay at that place ever again nor will I recommend it to my worst enemy. This is the second bad experience with this place with the exact same staff -- manager on duty. This person is the example of someone who is only concerned with the bottom line and has no regard for the guest. She gave my room away!! I would welcome the opportunity to explain what transpired. This hotel is awful and I plan to let as many people know as I can - Trip Advisor, here I come!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Wayne,

Please accept my apologies for the difficulty you encountered during your recent stay with us.
I would like to speak with you so that I might attempt to make it right and will try to do so via phone.

We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience however in your case we were obviously unsuccessful for which I sincerely apologize.

I will be in touch to insure that you are satisfied with our solution.

Kind regards,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Clean, quiet, affordable stay. Comfortable beds and chairs in room. Breakfast was plentiful and nutritious. Hotel is near good shopping and convenient to public transportation into Boston. Good hiking also nearby. Not a good pedestrian hotel, you must have a car to get around as walking to nearby shops is not an option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Marie B,

We sincerely appreciate your " Great Place to Stay" review. It is thru loyal customers like you that take the time to let others know about our convenient location ....with easy access to Boston, our fabulous guest focused staff, and excellent accommodations that others choose to stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Natick.

We thank you for your excellent review of your stay here and hope to welcome you back soon,

Very best,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
260 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Address: 319 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing