We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a little disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

There was no notice that the adjacent restaurant was not part of the hotel, so no charging to the room. The TVs provided limited service. How can you get rid of ESPN and keep We??? Especially disappointing during basketball playoff season.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mark54InAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very puzzled by your comment however as we do carry three (3) ESPN stations on our channel line up.

I do hope that you will return as our guest and all of us here would look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 851 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

During our trip to see family in the Boston area we usually stay in this hotel. It is close to everywhere, large FREE parking lot, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and complimentary breakfast are above average. The shopping malls in the nearest vicinity with famous names stores and a bevy of good and interesting restaurants 10 minutes from the hotel - for the location and price - you cannot beat it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We lived in the hotel five times and without any complaint. The staff is very he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ota R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Ota,

We are glad that you enjoyed both your past and most recent stays at the Hampton Inn.
Our staff prides itself on friendly and accommodating service and our convenient suburban location is perfect for shopping and exploring all that the area has to offer.

We hope that you will visit us frequently whenever your travels bring you back to the US to visit with friends and family.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Having stayed in numerous hotels throughout the northeastern US I always go into a hotel stay with apprehension. I was pleasantly surprised by the Hampton in Natick, MA. The service was attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I was very happy with my experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Robert,

All of us here at the Hampton Inn Boston/.Natick thank you for your review of the hotel. At the Hampton, we pride ourselves on attentive and friendly service and I am glad you enjoyed our staff of talented associates.

Our spacious rooms make it easy to accommodate a family and thank you for letting us know that you found them clean and comfortable.

Please do visit us often. We would love to welcome you back with warm Hampton hospitality.

Sincerely,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The property at the Hampton Inn Boston/Natck is well-kept and laid out. Staff were friendly and we didn't have any problems with the location or the public areas. As usual, the Hampton Inn breakfast was plentiful and tasty. You also can't beat the location -- right across the street from the Natick Mall.

We did have a handful of issues with the room. We booked a one-bedroom suite with kitchen so that we could make a simple family dinner one night; however, the kitchen cabinets and drawers were completely bare. There was a full-sized fridge, sink, and, microwave, but no silverware, glasses, or plates. I checked every single storage area and 100% of them were empty, so we were unable to use the kitchen in even the most basic manner.

For a suite with plenty of space, the bathroom was on the small side. Especially given the hallway full of closets adjacent. Guests booking a one-bedroom suite should be out aware that there is a shower and no bathtub. And nearly every single door on the nearby closets was hanging crookedly and broken.

Housekeeping in the room could have used an upgrade. We found a dead moth in a closet and a used bandaid and discarded prescription pill in a seldom-cleaned corner right before leaving. Finding the medicine was especially frightening; it looked like an M&M and we had a toddler with us. We also did not receive cleaning service. We left the room in the morning and returned mid-afternoon and nothing had been done. I understand that it takes time to get to every room, but starting a room at 3:00pm is extremely inconvenient.

Overall, it's a safe and conveniently located property; however, I'd think twice about spending money on a suite again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Taragi,

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us and are delighted that you found our location excellent and that the staff was friendly and accommodating.
We especially thank you for your comments about the Hampton Hot Breakfast and are glad that the wide variety of hot and cold items including waffles met with your approval.

Thank you for letting us know about the issues with Housekeeping. We will certainly work to eliminate these deficiencies.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next in the Boston Area.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were in town for an annual convention and always try to stay at this site. Staff is friendly & helpful and the breakfast is very good. It was very easy to reserve, register, & check out, hardly taking any time at all. The room was clean, comfortable, & quiet. Many of our friends stayed here, too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Michael,

All of us at the Hampton Inn-Boston/Natick greatly appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that the staff was both friendly and helpful and that you found your accommodations clean, comfortable and quiet.

We certainly hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Boston area.

Sincerely,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Excellent location; close to Boston. Great value with quality breakfast. Clean rooms. Wish rooms would have 2 queen size beds. Helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend & hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear William,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your visit with us and how convenient you found our location. Natick is a terrific alternative to Boston hotels with our wide variety of attractions and shopping and it is easy to see everything in the area with our easy access to all points.

We certainly hope you will visit us often and we love having you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I often travel to the Natick area for business and I think this is the best hotel in the area.

The Hampton Inn like all others offer free breakfast which is average.

The hotel is across the street from a large shopping mall that has restaurants. This hotel is about a 20minute drive from Boston Logan Airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriad1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Natick, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and are thrilled that you think we are the best hotel in the area!

On behalf of all of us at the Hampton, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Judith Kalfon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Natick
5.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
8.1 mi away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 3 in Needham
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Natick

Address: 319 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Natick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston-Natick offers a warm welcome to all visitors and offers deluxe, oversized accommodations in metrowest Boston, only 15 miles from downtown Boston and 18 miles from Logan International Airport. The hotel is in the center of the Natick business and shopping district steps away from the Natick Mall and close to major corporate headquarters. All guests receive a complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast, free WiFi and local phone calls. A state of the art fitness center is available 24/7. Special rates & packages are available throughout the year. The Hampton Inn is situated within easy access to all major highways. Its location is ideal from which to explore historic Boston,local colleges and the metropolitan area as well as the vibrant contrasts and beautiful scenery of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick Hotel Natick
Hampton Inn Natick
Natick Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing