We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Natick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Good location, convenient to Mass. Pike and Boston. Friendly and attentive staff. Has a rest. downstairs open late which was convenient for late arrivals. Room was clean and good size. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — location location location
  • Disliked — screaming teenagers running in the hallways all night
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lethargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    107
    66
    22
    9
See reviews for
102
47
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

I stay at this hotel frequently (5-6 times per year) and I have to say it always clean but over priced for what it is. The parking spaces are so small that I have in the past had to sandwich my way into my rental car. My primary reason for my stay is business so I am not concern with the fact that the hotel isn't a real experience but the basics are good. It is clean, if you need a meal or drink there is Jakes in the lobby and the location is good. I wouldn't suggest going in with high expectations but it is overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvMyPug2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 996 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

My mother and I arrived at the Courtyard by Marriott in Natick at around 2:40, but our room wasn't ready. We were brusquely told that it would probably be ready any minute. At 3:00 we asked again, and it was as if we'd just arrived. "Oh, I'll call housekeeping and tell them to get your room ready," we were told. Finally at 3:30 we were given a room. After we complained, we were given a coupon for one free breakfast (although there were two of us standing there complaining). Sadly, this proved to be indicative of the kind of reluctant service we experienced overall at the Courtyard whenever we had a question or request.

The hotel itself is well situated if you want easy access to Natick stores or the Logan Express. And they do have a shuttle that will take you to places within a two-mile radius. The hotel amenities also include a restaurant that serves a fairly nice breakfast and a swimming pool that's only open in the early morning and in the evening (this was very disappointing for me, since the afternoon was the only time I had free!).

But even though our room was just fine (two double beds, spacious bathroom), it wasn't worth anywhere near the $200 that we paid for the room. For that price, I was really expecting something nice. There are so many other hotels in the Natick/Framingham area that are just as nice and much cheaper, I highly doubt I'll ever be staying here again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price of room and value
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Marywhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2007

The Courtyard in Natick was a good value for the Boston area. We paid $124 + taxes per night. Standard business hotels in the city were running $300 to $500 on the weekend that we were there. The room, breakfast, pool area, bar, etc. were all cookie cutter Courtyard. Nothing special, but clean enough, decent service and free parking. Bring cash for tolls and parking if you stay in Natick and visit Boston. The tollbooths are confusing look for signs that say CASH or Tickets (yes, they have both) as well as flashing green lights. It cost us $4.20 to get to Natick from the airport. Parking downtown was $10 to $20 each time we went. Natick is a commuter area; so keep rush hour traffic patterns in mind. On Friday at 5:00 PM it was a quick 20-minute drive from the hotel in to Faneuil Hall. Traffic heading out of Boston at the time looked to be moving significantly slower.

  • Liked — It was a great value, hundreds less than staying in town.
  • Disliked — Cookie cutter Courtyard and a drive from Boston.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGirlOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
616 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

We were visiting Wellesley (15-20 mins away)for a group event and chose the Courtyard from the hotels available. It is a pretty basic hotel, next to a very large upscale Mall. It is not quite as nice as other Courtyards we have stayed in. We had a king room and had requested a rollaway. When we arrived we found the very small room had a very small (twin) fold out couch with no linens. We called the front desk and a fellow brought up 1 king sheet and 1 thin blanket. We called again and got a blanket. The next day, I asked at the front desk and got a set of sheets and one more thin blanket. Still no pillow. The room was pretty basic and they are incredibly skimpy on toiletries. The pool is nice, as is the workout room. The bar was nice (very expensive $12 for a martini) and the bartender very nice. Parking was a pain. We had to hang out to wait for spaces. We are going to try the Hampton Inn next time if we have to stay in Natick. We had to stay the Sunday night and couldn't get our group rate. We decided to move into the Sheraton in Cambridge. Very good idea.

  • Liked — Free Internet, pool,
  • Disliked — linens, beds, rooms too small, not enough toiletries
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Nice stay. Encountered one of the sweetest front desk staff ever at this hotel during check-in. Facility looks pretty new, and it always appeared clean. Although the room was nice and the bed was comfortable, I was surprised at the size -- we had a king-bed room, and it was quite tiny, like something you would expect to see in New York City rather than suburbia. One of the people in our wedding party was in a double room, however, and it was a standard size.

Fitness facility was good -- two elliptical trainers, a treadmill, weight machine, etc.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank blondedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2007

The rooms at this property are standard Courtyard fare -nothing great, nothing terrible. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating, however the common areas of this hotel are terrible. The carpeting is filthy and hallways have a smell that makes it look as though they're working to create the impression of clean vs. actually being clean. As with most Courtards, you need to be prepared to listen to room doors slamming as guests come and go - why this can't be controlled is beyond me. One security note - the back entrance is always unlocked - don't be fooled by the sign indicating that you need to use your room key.

  • Liked — Marriott Points
  • Disliked — Dirty common areas, so-so housekeeping
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank medicalalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natick
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston - Natick
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Natick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Natick

Property: Courtyard Boston Natick
Address: 342 Speen St, Natick, MA 01760-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Natick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Natick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Natick 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boston Natick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Natick Hotel Natick
Courtyard Natick
Natick Marriott
Natick Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing